Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 08:24:00 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Solidcoin problems  (Read 1192 times)
Kamakazeekevin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 24, 2011, 05:08:24 AM
 #1

Hey this is my first post here and I dont know if im doing something wrong or what but i have been mining solidcoins all day and was up to 70k coins when I clicked on Settings>Options on my wallet and solidcoin froze. now all my coins are gone and guiminer wont connect back to it? any help is greatly appreciated.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481012640
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012640

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012640
Reply with quote  #2

1481012640
Report to moderator
1481012640
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012640

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012640
Reply with quote  #2

1481012640
Report to moderator
dub0matic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
August 24, 2011, 05:16:14 AM
 #2

damn thats sucks but all your coins should be in your wallet still. end process in task manager then try reloading client. yes the setting >option problem is known hope they fix it sometime soon

make it rain haha
btc 176MrZ3CCXGb1GqFiGaoqQpaynzYqZsW6n
Kamakazeekevin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 24, 2011, 05:24:54 AM
 #3

well I just tried that and it still doesnt work
smoothie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834


LEALANA Monero Physical Silver Coins


View Profile
August 24, 2011, 05:40:36 AM
 #4

70k coins? Was the 'k' a typo?

Wow man.

███████████████████████████████████████

            ,╓p@@███████@╗╖,           
        ,p████████████████████N,       
      d█████████████████████████b     
    d██████████████████████████████æ   
  ,████²█████████████████████████████, 
 ,█████  ╙████████████████████╨  █████y
 ██████    `████████████████`    ██████
║██████       Ñ███████████`      ███████
███████         ╩██████Ñ         ███████
███████    ▐▄     ²██╩     a▌    ███████
╢██████    ▐▓█▄          ▄█▓▌    ███████
 ██████    ▐▓▓▓▓▌,     ▄█▓▓▓▌    ██████─
           ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓█,,▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▌          
           ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌          
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓─  
     ²▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓╩    
        ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀       
           ²▀▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀▀`          
                   ²²²                 
███████████████████████████████████████

. ★☆ WWW.LEALANA.COM        My PGP fingerprint is A764D833.        SMOOTHIE'S HEALTH AND FITNESS JOURNAL          History of Monero development Visualization ★☆ .
LEALANA  PHYSICAL MONERO COINS 999 FINE SILVER.
 
Kamakazeekevin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 24, 2011, 05:44:44 AM
 #5

no it wasnt a typo it showed that i had that many now it shows 0.00
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
August 24, 2011, 06:11:01 AM
 #6

You mined 70K coins in a day?

Mousepotato
Hydroponies
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18



View Profile
August 24, 2011, 06:43:47 AM
 #7

You mined 70K coins in a day?


that would amount to ~1/9 of all solidcoins currently in existence having been destroyed by a software bug  Grin



the following "calculation" is valid only if these 70k were mined yesterday (and not directly after the announcement when the difficulty was extremely low):

i got ~72 SC in the last 24h with my 400MH/s, so he must have something like a 400GH/s rig.

which is a fair bit above the current total hashrate: http://solidcoin.kicks-ass.org/graphs/graphs.html

We are a Pony Collective seeking to establish the Ponycoin as a new successful cryptocurrency for everypony.
The Ponycoin will feature dashingly fast transactions and will let you mine for hooves and other pony stuff.
Kamakazeekevin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 26, 2011, 05:00:09 PM
 #8

ok so going by what you guys are saying that it is impossible to mine that many coins in that short of time with only 400Mh/s then my client is reading it wrong? I downloaded the newest solidcoin.exe last night and let it run all night and when I checked it this morning it showed i had 35600 coins in my balance so what am I doing wrong?
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
August 26, 2011, 05:29:53 PM
 #9

ok so going by what you guys are saying that it is impossible to mine that many coins in that short of time with only 400Mh/s then my client is reading it wrong? I downloaded the newest solidcoin.exe last night and let it run all night and when I checked it this morning it showed i had 35600 coins in my balance so what am I doing wrong?

I think you created a new blockchain.
Kamakazeekevin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 26, 2011, 05:38:29 PM
 #10

All I did was download solidcoin and then changed my guiminer to the settings on solidcoins site and hit start mining and it just started pumping out alot of coins. If the balance is right I'll be really happy but since I know it's not I want to get it working right so that I can actually use the coins.
Kamakazeekevin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 27, 2011, 05:04:47 AM
 #11

Well I think I figured out the problem. Somehow the clock on my computer was set to pacific time instead of easteren idk what that has to do with it but its running fine now.
dustintrammell
VIP
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 153



View Profile
August 27, 2011, 05:19:17 AM
 #12

Well I think I figured out the problem. Somehow the clock on my computer was set to pacific time instead of easteren idk what that has to do with it but its running fine now.

LOL Wow... really?  That inspires SO much confidence in Solidcoin (:

I wonder what would happen if you set your system clock to UTC and then got it up to a speed of 88 MPH...
Kamakazeekevin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 27, 2011, 05:23:22 AM
 #13

I kept getting this popup saying to check my time or solidcoin wouldnt work right (bitcoin does it too) and I would look at the time then check the time on my cell phone and it matched so I didnt think about it but when it was really screwing up I checked the timezone and that was the problem.
dub0matic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
August 27, 2011, 05:51:05 AM
 #14

yea bitcoin does the same thing. if you have date set before bitcoins release date it wont launch. such as 2001

make it rain haha
btc 176MrZ3CCXGb1GqFiGaoqQpaynzYqZsW6n
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!