Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2018, 08:12:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Stability testing OC'd Cards on PCIe x1 extenders/slots  (Read 725 times)
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


I heart thebaron


View Profile
August 25, 2011, 04:30:31 AM
 #1

Like the topic says... Stability testing Cards on PCIe x1 extenders....

It's not like I can run a 'Graphics' oriented program to stability test an overclock (can I ?), so what does everyone else do ?

Is there something like a prime95 or IntelTestBurn/LinPack for Video Cards ? something NON-graphical ? Command Line perhaps ?

Cheers,
Allan

1529352729
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529352729

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529352729
Reply with quote  #2

1529352729
Report to moderator
1529352729
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529352729

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529352729
Reply with quote  #2

1529352729
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529352729
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529352729

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529352729
Reply with quote  #2

1529352729
Report to moderator
1529352729
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529352729

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529352729
Reply with quote  #2

1529352729
Report to moderator
1529352729
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529352729

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529352729
Reply with quote  #2

1529352729
Report to moderator
scifimike12
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 25, 2011, 05:12:39 AM
 #2

You mean like Furmark or MSI Kombustor?
tritium
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 25, 2011, 05:14:26 AM
 #3

all I normally do is run the miner and keep upping the clock speed untill I get a lockup, after the restart put the clocks slightly lower than that. Then keep an eye on it, if i get any lockups or connection problems I reduce the clocks untill everything is stable

1FCzN34C1xCLsDaLxfY7yB5CQKN74ruGHV
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!