Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 11:14:01 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Stability testing OC'd Cards on PCIe x1 extenders/slots  (Read 660 times)
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
August 25, 2011, 04:30:31 AM
 #1

Like the topic says... Stability testing Cards on PCIe x1 extenders....

It's not like I can run a 'Graphics' oriented program to stability test an overclock (can I ?), so what does everyone else do ?

Is there something like a prime95 or IntelTestBurn/LinPack for Video Cards ? something NON-graphical ? Command Line perhaps ?

Cheers,
Allan

1481368441
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481368441

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481368441
Reply with quote  #2

1481368441
Report to moderator
1481368441
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481368441

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481368441
Reply with quote  #2

1481368441
Report to moderator
1481368441
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481368441

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481368441
Reply with quote  #2

1481368441
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481368441
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481368441

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481368441
Reply with quote  #2

1481368441
Report to moderator
1481368441
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481368441

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481368441
Reply with quote  #2

1481368441
Report to moderator
scifimike12
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 304



View Profile
August 25, 2011, 05:12:39 AM
 #2

You mean like Furmark or MSI Kombustor?
tritium
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
August 25, 2011, 05:14:26 AM
 #3

all I normally do is run the miner and keep upping the clock speed untill I get a lockup, after the restart put the clocks slightly lower than that. Then keep an eye on it, if i get any lockups or connection problems I reduce the clocks untill everything is stable

1FCzN34C1xCLsDaLxfY7yB5CQKN74ruGHV
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!