Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2018, 10:29:35 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: issues with 2.6 Gh/s Bitfury USB  (Read 788 times)
subseaguru
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500

I know the voices in my head aren't real.


View Profile
January 02, 2014, 07:37:57 PM
 #1

i have a Blue Bitfury USB miner using the BF1 driver. it is constantly dropping out and i have to remove it from the device panel and completely reinstall it. this is happening every day now. is anyone else having this issue or has anyone heard of a rememdy short of binning it???
the os is windows 7 with BFGminer. i have also tried with CGminer with the same result.

1544653775
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544653775

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544653775
Reply with quote  #2

1544653775
Report to moderator
1544653775
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544653775

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544653775
Reply with quote  #2

1544653775
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1000


bloginhell.me


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2014, 11:09:55 PM
 #2

sounds like its drawing to much power and the usb ports are cutting off. try a good usb hub.

▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
.JOIN THE CLUB !
 Bitcointalk.club
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
BLOG:  www.bloginhell.me        BTC: 192tyaiwWxJ2UhSxUCbQW4JuA3Le5CEhWH                 Free 5GB Storage Cloud.Bloginhell.me 
subseaguru
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500

I know the voices in my head aren't real.


View Profile
January 04, 2014, 02:42:56 AM
 #3

thanks for the reply. i have swapped it to a new Anker hub. its by itself at the moment and still OOC. i tried to set it up on a different computer alone but the same thing happens. i guess i got half of the worth out of it before it crapped itself. pitty, i wanted more.

Smiley

Blueman666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 04, 2014, 01:07:33 PM
 #4

2.6 sounds pretty fast, has it been overclocked? If so you could try turning the clock down a bit.

One way of increasing the clock speed on these is to rub a pencil on the side of one of the resistors so maybe rub some off?

I dont know what its called but I saw a video on Youtube of some guy doing it if you want to know which resistor.
vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1000


bloginhell.me


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2014, 02:33:38 PM
 #5

2.6 sounds pretty fast, has it been overclocked? If so you could try turning the clock down a bit.

One way of increasing the clock speed on these is to rub a pencil on the side of one of the resistors so maybe rub some off?

I dont know what its called but I saw a video on Youtube of some guy doing it if you want to know which resistor.

good point id try rubbing it all off and leave it a default setting to see if its just to overclocked. might also need a fan pointing on it as it might be over heating.
if your in the UK or EU id be tempted to buy it off you Cheesy

▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
.JOIN THE CLUB !
 Bitcointalk.club
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
BLOG:  www.bloginhell.me        BTC: 192tyaiwWxJ2UhSxUCbQW4JuA3Le5CEhWH                 Free 5GB Storage Cloud.Bloginhell.me 
subseaguru
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500

I know the voices in my head aren't real.


View Profile
January 04, 2014, 03:11:43 PM
 #6

i watched that video on youtube also. as i was cleaning it i realized that there are 2 buttons on this card. one is right next to that particular resistor for overclocking. im wondering if i inadvertently pushed it. that button says "PRG" and the button on the opposite side say "RST". i will need to read up about programing or reprogramming this card. i have some more reading to do Smiley
there is a picture on the forums of one of the cards. you will see the buttons at the bottom.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=297304.0


subseaguru
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500

I know the voices in my head aren't real.


View Profile
January 06, 2014, 01:44:46 AM
 #7

seems to be working now. it dropped out once so far today but came right back on when BFGminer changed pools. maybe it had some lint or something conductive near that resistor causing it to over-run.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!