Bitcoin Forum
June 19, 2018, 03:27:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 6950 flash to 6970 - noob help  (Read 490 times)
1905
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


Give him a mask and he will tell you the truth.


View Profile
August 29, 2011, 04:14:31 AM
 #1

k so i was reading i can flash my 6950 to 6970 bios unlocking shaders. i have a sapphire 6950 2gb. so i figured id give it a try. found the switch by crossfire connector. it isnt labeled so i left it where it was had to admin to dos then ran atiwinflash -unlockrom 0 then atiwinflash -f -p 0 (file name of downloaded rom for sapphire 6970) which i downloaded from (http://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/88845/Sapphire.HD6970.2048.101124.html) nothing worked. so i shutdown switch the switch to the opposite position it was in and rebooted. repeated the previous steps and it said that it was complete in otherwords and i should restart. restarted. blue screen. tried to use hdmi and dvi ports. no luck. hard power down. flipped switch back to factory position. booted up. says i still have the original amount of shaders and original bios. also read that for some reason u cant unlock some cards and that there is random luck involved? lolololol. dont understand y that is but anywho. is this one of those situations? please advise. thx.

Man is least himself when he talks in his own person. Give him a mask and he will tell you the truth.

- Oscar Wilde
1529422060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529422060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529422060
Reply with quote  #2

1529422060
Report to moderator
1529422060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529422060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529422060
Reply with quote  #2

1529422060
Report to moderator
1529422060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529422060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529422060
Reply with quote  #2

1529422060
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529422060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529422060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529422060
Reply with quote  #2

1529422060
Report to moderator
1905
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


Give him a mask and he will tell you the truth.


View Profile
August 29, 2011, 05:38:34 AM
 #2

UPDATE: reversed my flash and followed these instructions posted here (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3475.0) still no more shaders.... wtf....

Man is least himself when he talks in his own person. Give him a mask and he will tell you the truth.

- Oscar Wilde
Sindree
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2011, 09:32:42 AM
 #3

I had to uninstall and reinstall my drivers for my extra shaders to show up
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!