Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 05:04:44 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: CPU temp after removing video card...  (Read 491 times)
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
August 29, 2011, 06:44:20 PM
 #1

I bought a 5830 and after installing it, i realized that it needed two PCI-E power plugs and i had only 1 adapter, so it sat unused in my computer until my adapter comes. While i was waiting, my friend wanted me to burn "Cool Hand Luke" for him, while converting i noticed my CPU temp went to 60° C (which for the AMD Phenom 9850 is the critical point). I havent noticed how hot it ran when i used to convert with my GT 220 in, but after i get my 5830 running, im gonna see how hot it runs...has anyone else seen this happen? - i have this cooling my CPU:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835200056
1481389484
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481389484

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481389484
Reply with quote  #2

1481389484
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481389484
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481389484

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481389484
Reply with quote  #2

1481389484
Report to moderator
1481389484
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481389484

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481389484
Reply with quote  #2

1481389484
Report to moderator
1481389484
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481389484

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481389484
Reply with quote  #2

1481389484
Report to moderator
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
August 29, 2011, 09:53:13 PM
 #2

My random guess is the 5830 is blocking your airflow physically they're large enough that's possible in a small case if you have any photos of your setup that would help us decide if that is or isn't the problem.

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
August 29, 2011, 09:59:26 PM
 #3

Im about to install the second power cable - so ill take some pictures while im in there...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!