Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2017, 04:15:30 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Phoenix miner - info needed  (Read 1026 times)
druid
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 11:52:39 AM
 #1

Hi,

I am using Phoenix 1.5 miner, latest 11.8 catalyst drivers, card is Gigabyte 6950 1GB OC
Clock is set to 900 MHz for GPU and down-clocked to  625 Mhz for memory

My hash rate is 380MHs on aggression 7 when no other application is running, when I start an Internet browser chrome or opera hashrate drops to 335~340MH/s, as soon as i close the browser it goes back to 380. (No FASTLOOP flag is set - it is ON by default)

In case of aggression 11 my hashrate is constant 355MH/s no mater other software running or not on the machine, no matter FASTLOOP flag...

Is this behavior at all possible or is it a bug?
Is the number showing hash speed at the bottom of the console relevant?

Thank You for reading.

Regards,
druid
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1487866530
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487866530

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487866530
Reply with quote  #2

1487866530
Report to moderator
1487866530
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487866530

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487866530
Reply with quote  #2

1487866530
Report to moderator
rouhaud
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229



View Profile
August 30, 2011, 01:03:14 PM
 #2

yes i confirm, i use a 5850 ati with guiminer and 4 pool, with overclock, my 5850 works at 370 mhs and when i put this flag

-k phatk2 VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=7

my ati5850 works at 440mhs
anatolikostis
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820



View Profile
August 30, 2011, 03:38:48 PM
 #3

...and when i put this flag        -k phatk2 VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=7   my ati5850 works at 440mhs
Grin Grin Grin
fairytales?
druid
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 04:26:20 PM
 #4

well, I was dead serious about my miners behavior...I can make video if you don't believe me
aldiyen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
September 04, 2011, 02:10:50 AM
 #5

My hash rate is 380MHs on aggression 7 when no other application is running, when I start an Internet browser chrome or opera hashrate drops to 335~340MH/s, as soon as i close the browser it goes back to 380. (No FASTLOOP flag is set - it is ON by default)

In case of aggression 11 my hashrate is constant 355MH/s no mater other software running or not on the machine, no matter FASTLOOP flag...

what's your CPU usage like? have you tried a different version of phoenix? (although 1.5 should be fairly stable). you could try a completely separate miner, as well. do other applications make it slower, or is it just chrome?
druid
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
September 04, 2011, 10:15:18 PM
 #6

it reacts to browsers when you go to pages that are running graphic content and to other applications that uses graphics....anyhow, still aggression 7 works the best for me when I shut all other apps down
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!