Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 08:59:51 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: AMDOverDriveCtrl mid-level voltage linux  (Read 1399 times)
steelhouse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 07:40:41 PM
 #1

I have a 6870 card and AMDOverclockCtrl does not allow me to change the voltage on this card.  I tried Radeonvolt without luck.  I would like to use the mid-level settings on the card.  Is there any way to use aticonfig to force the card to use the mid-level settings.  Is there another tool?  Can I use RBE someway to  underclock the voltage?

Thanks
1481101191
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481101191

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481101191
Reply with quote  #2

1481101191
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481101191
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481101191

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481101191
Reply with quote  #2

1481101191
Report to moderator
1481101191
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481101191

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481101191
Reply with quote  #2

1481101191
Report to moderator
wacko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 156


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 07:29:03 AM
 #2

I've had 6850 some time ago, and yes, it was possible to edit voltages via RBE. Not the frequencies, though. Just edit values in the "gpu registers" menu.
3phase
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 313


Third score


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 12:04:17 PM
 #3

Try atitweak:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=25750.0

if it can be overclocked/undervolted, it will do that. If this does not work, then you need a BIOS flash with RBE. I always try to avoid that.

Fiat no more.
Δοκιμάστε το http://multibit.org - Bitcoin client τώρα και στα Ελληνικά
steelhouse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
September 02, 2011, 06:27:00 AM
 #4

Thanks for the responses.  Radeonvolt, I think I can change some settings before I compile as root and it might work.  atitweak is a very nice tool, however, the 1.175 voltage remains same when I check status.  I will try RBE when I really need it.  The cards undervolt easily with MSI afterburner on Windows.  The 5830 voltage sticks with radeonvolt.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!