Bitcoin Forum
January 24, 2018, 08:22:17 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: AMDOverDriveCtrl mid-level voltage linux  (Read 1486 times)
steelhouse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 07:40:41 PM
 #1

I have a 6870 card and AMDOverclockCtrl does not allow me to change the voltage on this card.  I tried Radeonvolt without luck.  I would like to use the mid-level settings on the card.  Is there any way to use aticonfig to force the card to use the mid-level settings.  Is there another tool?  Can I use RBE someway to  underclock the voltage?

Thanks
1516782137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516782137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516782137
Reply with quote  #2

1516782137
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516782137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516782137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516782137
Reply with quote  #2

1516782137
Report to moderator
1516782137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516782137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516782137
Reply with quote  #2

1516782137
Report to moderator
1516782137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516782137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516782137
Reply with quote  #2

1516782137
Report to moderator
wacko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
August 31, 2011, 07:29:03 AM
 #2

I've had 6850 some time ago, and yes, it was possible to edit voltages via RBE. Not the frequencies, though. Just edit values in the "gpu registers" menu.

              ███████░
             ░███████
             ▓████▓▒▒▓▓▓▓▒░
          ░▓█░      ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░
       ░▓██▓▓      ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░
     ░███▓▓▓░      ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒░░░░▒▒░░
    ▓██▓▓▓▓▓       ▓▓▓▓▓░   ▒    ▒   ░████░
   ███▓▓▓▓▓▓      ░▓▓▓░   ▓    ▒       ███
  ███▓▓▓▓▓▓░      ▓▓▓   ▒    ▓          █░
 ████▓▓▓▓▓▓       ▓▓░░▓   ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
░███▓▓▓▓▓▓▒      ░▓▓▓    ▓░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
░███▓▓▓▓▓▓░      ▓▓░  ░▓░ ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░
▒███▓▓▓▓▓▓     ░▓▓▓░░▓░   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
░███▓▓▓▓▓▒   ░▓░░▓▓▓░    ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒
 ████▓▓▓▓░ ░▓░  ▓▓░      ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░
 ▒███▓▓▓▓░▓░  ░▓▓▓       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒
  ▓███▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒      ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▓███▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░      ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ░████▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░
      ▓████▓▓▓▓▓▓░                 ▓█░
        ░█████▓▓▓▓░             ░████░
           ░▒█████▓▓▒░     ░░████████░
.

     ░▓▓▓▓                   ▓▓▓▓░
     ▓▓▓▓░                  ░▓▓▓▓
     ▓▓▓▓░  ░▓▓▓▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓  ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓  ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░  ░▓▓▓▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░  ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░  ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░
    ░▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓  ▒▒▓▓▓▓▒▒▒░ ▒▓▓▓▒░░▓▓▓▓  ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░  ▓▓▓▓░░░░▒  ░▓▓▓▓░░▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓░   ▓▓▓▓░  ░▓▓▓▓   ░▓▓▓▓    ░▓▓▓▓░▒▓▓▓▓░  ▒▓▒▒░  ░░░░░   ▒▓▓▓▓░     ▓▓▓▓░▒▓▓▓▓░
   ░▓▓▒▒   ░░░░░   ░       ░░░░░    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░   ░▓▓▓▓   ░▓▓▓▓   ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░ ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░░
   ▒▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓░   ▓▓▓▓░   ▓▓▓▓░    ▓▓▓▓░    ░   ▒▓▓▓▒   ▓▓▓▓░       ▒▓▓▓░ ▓▓▓▓░    ░░
   ▓▓▓▓░  ░▓▓▓▓   ░▓▓▓▓   ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒  ▓▓▓▓░  ░▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ░▓▓▓▓   ▒▓▓▓▒   ▓▓▓▓░    ▒▓▓▓▓▓░   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓░░  ░▓▓▓▓   ▒▓▓▓▒  ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▒░

    ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒░                ▒▓▓▓▓
  ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                 ▓▓▓▓░
 ▒▓▓▓▓░            ░░░░░          ░     ░░   ░░░
 ▓▓▓▓░          ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░   ▒▓▓▓░  ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░
░▓▓▓▓          ▒▓▓▓▓░░░▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓░  ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░
░▓▓▓▓         ░▒▒▒░    ░░░░  ░░▒▒▒   ▓███░   ████
▓▓██░         ▓███░   ░████  ▓███░  ░████   ░███▓
████▓    ░░░  ████░  ░████░  ████░  ▒███▒   ▓███░
▓██████████░  ░██████████░  ░███▓   ████░  ░████
  ░▒▓▓▓▓▒░░     ░▒▓▓▓▒░░    ░▒▒▒░   ▒▒▒▒   ░▒▒▒░
.
  GET INTENSE COIN!

3phase
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 313


Third score


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 12:04:17 PM
 #3

Try atitweak:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=25750.0

if it can be overclocked/undervolted, it will do that. If this does not work, then you need a BIOS flash with RBE. I always try to avoid that.

Fiat no more.
Δοκιμάστε το http://multibit.org - Bitcoin client τώρα και στα Ελληνικά
steelhouse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
September 02, 2011, 06:27:00 AM
 #4

Thanks for the responses.  Radeonvolt, I think I can change some settings before I compile as root and it might work.  atitweak is a very nice tool, however, the 1.175 voltage remains same when I check status.  I will try RBE when I really need it.  The cards undervolt easily with MSI afterburner on Windows.  The 5830 voltage sticks with radeonvolt.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!