Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2017, 04:48:22 AM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: AMDOverDriveCtrl mid-level voltage linux  (Read 1433 times)
steelhouse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 712


View Profile
August 30, 2011, 07:40:41 PM
 #1

I have a 6870 card and AMDOverclockCtrl does not allow me to change the voltage on this card.  I tried Radeonvolt without luck.  I would like to use the mid-level settings on the card.  Is there any way to use aticonfig to force the card to use the mid-level settings.  Is there another tool?  Can I use RBE someway to  underclock the voltage?

Thanks
1493095702
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493095702

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493095702
Reply with quote  #2

1493095702
Report to moderator
Each block is stacked on top of the previous one. Adding another block to the top makes all lower blocks more difficult to remove: there is more "weight" above each block. A transaction in a block 6 blocks deep (6 confirmations) will be very difficult to remove.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
wacko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 07:29:03 AM
 #2

I've had 6850 some time ago, and yes, it was possible to edit voltages via RBE. Not the frequencies, though. Just edit values in the "gpu registers" menu.
3phase
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 313


Third score


View Profile
August 31, 2011, 12:04:17 PM
 #3

Try atitweak:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=25750.0

if it can be overclocked/undervolted, it will do that. If this does not work, then you need a BIOS flash with RBE. I always try to avoid that.

Fiat no more.
Δοκιμάστε το http://multibit.org - Bitcoin client τώρα και στα Ελληνικά
steelhouse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 712


View Profile
September 02, 2011, 06:27:00 AM
 #4

Thanks for the responses.  Radeonvolt, I think I can change some settings before I compile as root and it might work.  atitweak is a very nice tool, however, the 1.175 voltage remains same when I check status.  I will try RBE when I really need it.  The cards undervolt easily with MSI afterburner on Windows.  The 5830 voltage sticks with radeonvolt.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!