Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2018, 07:37:52 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: new server  (Read 1147 times)
webeldoh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 02, 2011, 08:07:08 PM
 #1

New to Bitcoin and to the community. System went live early Tuesday morning. Have the following output to share:

user@system:/usr/bin/bitcoin-0.3.20/bin/64$ sudo ./bitcoind getinfo
{
    "version" : 32001,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 111413,
    "connections" : 23,
    "proxy" : "",
    "generate" : false,
    "genproclimit" : -1,
    "difficulty" : 55590.23763914,
    "hashespersec" : 0,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1299036147,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "errors" : ""
}

Is it reasonable that the system has been running this long and is still not crunching hashes? Just curious... any comments greatly appreciated.
1529307472
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529307472

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529307472
Reply with quote  #2

1529307472
Report to moderator
1529307472
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529307472

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529307472
Reply with quote  #2

1529307472
Report to moderator
1529307472
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529307472

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529307472
Reply with quote  #2

1529307472
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529307472
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529307472

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529307472
Reply with quote  #2

1529307472
Report to moderator
Neereus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 02, 2011, 08:10:54 PM
 #2

Quote
"generate" : false,

May be mistaken, but think that should be true.


Donate (even 0.01 BTC) to my Robot Fund:
18jXUmXEz3c8Ji3SqZMwGE6PYY3V7qyQ86
Cryptoman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 723
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 02, 2011, 08:13:56 PM
 #3

Code:
./bitcoind setgenerate true

"A small body of determined spirits fired by an unquenchable faith in their mission can alter the course of history." --Gandhi
webeldoh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 02, 2011, 08:57:49 PM
 #4

Much better thank you.
kseistrup
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 565
Merit: 500


Unselfish actions pay back better


View Profile WWW
March 02, 2011, 09:03:10 PM
 #5

Much better thank you.

You should know that — depending on your rig, of course — it could literally take years to mine a single block.  You're probably better off if you join a pool.

Cheers,

Klaus Alexander Seistrup
http://about.me/kseistrup
error
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 03, 2011, 06:46:16 PM
 #6

Running Bitcoin as root is probably a very bad idea.

3KzNGwzRZ6SimWuFAgh4TnXzHpruHMZmV8
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!