Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 04:47:54 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [WTB] PSU Crashed! Need newegg giftcard or NEW PSU.  (Read 840 times)
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 04:16:08 AM
 #1

My 480 Watt PSU fried...i need to get one ASAP so i can get back to mining. I need at least 600 Watt, 20+4, 4 SATA, and 2 x 6-pin PCIE or i need a Newegg giftcard worth at least $55 that so i can buy this:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817148022

Ive just completed 2 trades today (a purchase, and a loan), plus i have a heatware and bitcoin-otc. The faster i can get this, the faster i can get back to mining. Im trying to do something within the hour because im suppose to be going to sleep right now for work, but im staying up another hour.
I know spendbitcoins will do it, but like i said, im trying to do it tonight. Oh, the most important, i have the bitcoins available. PLEASE HELP!!!
1480913274
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480913274

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480913274
Reply with quote  #2

1480913274
Report to moderator
1480913274
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480913274

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480913274
Reply with quote  #2

1480913274
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480913274
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480913274

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480913274
Reply with quote  #2

1480913274
Report to moderator
mike678
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 04:23:22 AM
 #2

www.bitegg.net its been around for ever.
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 04:27:41 AM
 #3

www.bitegg.net its been around for ever.

How fast would it be?
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 04:53:42 AM
 #4

NVM - i used http://spendbitcoins.com/anything.php and hopefully he will buy it tomorrow.
ensign_lee
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 356


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 01:11:53 PM
 #5

Please, PLEASE choose a different power supply. That thing is a TERRIBLE power supply. Your rig will fail again.

Go with the corsair builder series at the very least, or heck, I bet Rosewill would be better than that apevia. Preferably, you'd go with Seasonic X, but that's prob overkill.
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 01:23:16 PM
 #6

Please, PLEASE choose a different power supply. That thing is a TERRIBLE power supply. Your rig will fail again.

Go with the corsair builder series at the very least, or heck, I bet Rosewill would be better than that apevia. Preferably, you'd go with Seasonic X, but that's prob overkill.

Too late, i already ordered. Im hoping now that my PSU didnt kill my other components...will have to wait and see.
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 01:36:17 PM
 #7

I can't find that exact psu anywhere however the currently avilable logisys psu's are only rated for 16a(192w) on the 12v line i can't imagine that one is too different if you have a quad core with a moderate ammount of load on it as well as a 5830 mining they're going to fight over that 12 volt rail, tons of amperage on the 3.3 and 5v rails though  28a(92.4w) on the 3.3v and 36a(180w) on the 5v. they're not lieing about it being a 480w psu it's just designed for older systems where things were more dependent on the 3.3v and 5v rails. unless there's one i can't see that system only has a single pcie slot you'd be fine with a psu like this one http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817182044
two seperate 12v rails with 15a and 16a respectivly neither the cpu or the gpu will be power hungry



Why didn't you at least take My advice in the rosewill

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 02:49:15 PM
 #8

I can't find that exact psu anywhere however the currently avilable logisys psu's are only rated for 16a(192w) on the 12v line i can't imagine that one is too different if you have a quad core with a moderate ammount of load on it as well as a 5830 mining they're going to fight over that 12 volt rail, tons of amperage on the 3.3 and 5v rails though  28a(92.4w) on the 3.3v and 36a(180w) on the 5v. they're not lieing about it being a 480w psu it's just designed for older systems where things were more dependent on the 3.3v and 5v rails. unless there's one i can't see that system only has a single pcie slot you'd be fine with a psu like this one http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817182044
two seperate 12v rails with 15a and 16a respectivly neither the cpu or the gpu will be power hungry



Why didn't you at least take My advice in the rosewill

Wanted something with at least 600 watts.
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
September 01, 2011, 07:36:27 PM
 #9

I can't find that exact psu anywhere however the currently avilable logisys psu's are only rated for 16a(192w) on the 12v line i can't imagine that one is too different if you have a quad core with a moderate ammount of load on it as well as a 5830 mining they're going to fight over that 12 volt rail, tons of amperage on the 3.3 and 5v rails though  28a(92.4w) on the 3.3v and 36a(180w) on the 5v. they're not lieing about it being a 480w psu it's just designed for older systems where things were more dependent on the 3.3v and 5v rails. unless there's one i can't see that system only has a single pcie slot you'd be fine with a psu like this one http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817182044
two seperate 12v rails with 15a and 16a respectivly neither the cpu or the gpu will be power hungry



Why didn't you at least take My advice in the rosewill

Wanted something with at least 600 watts.

Damn, yes, it is a very bad idea to go with cheap quality PSU's.

If you want, you can deny the PSU package and have it sent back.

This here is a good quality unit for the price.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817182200

In the long run, it will be worth to deny the package once it arrives. This way you don't get charged for for sending it back. Get reimbursed, pick a better quality psu.

jonnyguru creates great extensive PSU reviews/tests and down right tells you the truth about the PSU he reviews. 
kpriess
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 415


Money is the root of all evil.


View Profile
September 01, 2011, 09:02:18 PM
 #10

You can go cheap with any component with the exception of the PSU..
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!