Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 04:42:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoins Won't Show Up?  (Read 458 times)
BurntSnow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308



View Profile
September 01, 2011, 11:53:49 PM
 #1

It's been 2 days now, and no Bitcoin transactions have been showing up on the app (I believe it's called a wallet). BTC have been sent to different addresses linked to the wallet, but it still shows that I have a balance of 0. What do I do?

✼Official Bitcointalk Douchebag Since 2012!✼
1481128960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481128960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481128960
Reply with quote  #2

1481128960
Report to moderator
1481128960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481128960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481128960
Reply with quote  #2

1481128960
Report to moderator
1481128960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481128960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481128960
Reply with quote  #2

1481128960
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
skilo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 317



View Profile
September 01, 2011, 11:55:24 PM
 #2

go to blockexplorer.com you must have the full blockchain downloaded to see transactions.

Its those numbers at the bottom of your client that keep changing.

GPG Key ID: B13F55E6
skilo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 317



View Profile
September 01, 2011, 11:56:40 PM
 #3

they should read 143536 at the bottom of your client as of now. if not then you dont have all of it yet, just keep your client running and you will downlaod the whole chain.

GPG Key ID: B13F55E6
BurntSnow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308



View Profile
September 02, 2011, 12:07:27 AM
 #4

Right now, the client (by client you're referring to the app, right?) says 115,152 blocks. Maybe that's the problem. This is the transaction list-
http://blockexplorer.com/address/1GA6pssevE4qZv4dscU7RqFacUTzHQujg2

✼Official Bitcointalk Douchebag Since 2012!✼
Revalin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


165YUuQUWhBz3d27iXKxRiazQnjEtJNG9g


View Profile
September 02, 2011, 05:51:26 AM
 #5

Yep.  The first thing the client does on a new install is download the whole blockchain and verify everything which takes a while, especially on a slow computer.  Once it's fully caught up it should only take a few minutes after you start it before it catches up again.

Your transaction is in block # 143,358.  When your client (the app) reaches that block the transaction will appear, and then each block it processes after that will click the "confirmations" up by one.

      War is God's way of teaching Americans geography.  --Ambrose Bierce
Bitcoin is the Devil's way of teaching geeks economics.  --Revalin 165YUuQUWhBz3d27iXKxRiazQnjEtJNG9g
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!