Bitcoin Forum
September 19, 2018, 01:54:08 PM *
News: ♦♦ Bitcoin Core users must update to 0.16.3 [Torrent]. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I am a complete idiot :(  (Read 95 times)
jaye1701
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 12:50:15 AM
 #1

Hello all,

It was suggested that I come here for some possible suggestions and help because I am lost on how to set up things. I did finally manage to get claymore miner up and going, but it took me a 4 days. But I can say that I am currently mining Ethereum as we speak. But I want to be able to mine other coins and I just can't seem to get anywhere. I can never get any other miner to run. They just flash and disappear.

I would like to be able to mine other coins like Lizus, GoByte, ZenCash, Zcash, RavenCoin and a slew of others. But I am just not savvy enough to do this. I have read and watched YouTube video's, followed guides step by step, but I am making mistakes somewhere along they way. To be honest, I am amazed I got Claymore up and running. But it has been chugging along for 2 days without any issues with the cards overclocked.


If anyone has any suggestions I would really appreciate it.

I am running Windows 10 64bit home.
I have 1070 Ti Nvidia Cards.

Thanks in advance,

Jaye

1537365248
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537365248

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537365248
Reply with quote  #2

1537365248
Report to moderator
1537365248
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537365248

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537365248
Reply with quote  #2

1537365248
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537365248
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537365248

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537365248
Reply with quote  #2

1537365248
Report to moderator
1537365248
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537365248

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537365248
Reply with quote  #2

1537365248
Report to moderator
ittikorns
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2018, 06:00:31 AM
 #2

Could you show us your Claymore script?

Below is the example script for dual mining with claymore (nanapool)

Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal YOUR_ETH_WALLET/YOUR_WORKER/YOUR_EMAIL -epsw x -dpool "http://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?address=YOUR_SIA_WALLET&worker=YOUR_WORKER_NAME&email=YOUR_EMAIL" -dcoin sia
jaye1701
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 10:16:14 PM
 #3

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal YOUR_ETH_WALLET.rig1/email -epsw x -mode 1 -ftime 10

this is running well for me. (I took out my wallet and email) I have 5 1070TI and was getting around 33 each card.

And the good news is I was able to get another miner working last night after several attempts for the coin Liz. ccminer, or at least a version of it.

Thank you for your reply.
Jaye
jaye1701
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2018, 12:26:13 AM
 #4

I forgot to ask, this is probably a dumb question but, with these 2 miners is it possible to mine most all coins? Or am I confusing this?
ittikorns
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2018, 05:27:21 AM
 #5

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal YOUR_ETH_WALLET.rig1/email -epsw x -mode 1 -ftime 10

this is running well for me. (I took out my wallet and email) I have 5 1070TI and was getting around 33 each card.

And the good news is I was able to get another miner working last night after several attempts for the coin Liz. ccminer, or at least a version of it.

Thank you for your reply.
Jaye

I'm assuming you're running two miners at the same time as two individual windows. Since claymore has designed to support dual mining in one window you should probably get use for its features.

Your current setting is

Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal YOUR_ETH_WALLET.rig1/email -epsw x -mode 1 -ftime 10

Add the following code for mining both ETH and Sia simultaneously or check the claymore thread for other coins setting

Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal YOUR_ETH_WALLET.rig1/email -epsw x -ftime 10 -dpool "http://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?address=YOUR_SIA_WALLET&worker=YOUR_WORKER_NAME&email=YOUR_EMAIL" -dcoin sia

I forgot to ask, this is probably a dumb question but, with these 2 miners is it possible to mine most all coins? Or am I confusing this?

These are coins that claymore support dual mining along with ETH - Decred/Siacoin/Lbry/Pascal/Blake2s/Keccak
OgNasty
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1333


I 💚 Bitcoin


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2018, 06:18:07 AM
 #6

Check out whattomine.com and you might find a more card friendly coin to mine.  You mentioned Ravencoin and I think that's a great option.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!