Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 04:49:38 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: GUI miner INVISIBLE!  (Read 53124 times)
jcolts23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


twitter @jcolts23


View Profile
July 05, 2013, 05:01:20 PM
 #21

can someone please make a quick video showing how to fix this, im following the instructions on how to get the window to appear but nothing changes Grin

Feel Free To Donate

LTC=LXvHNgqUfpDvUAYnkat2E1gY3gqmtJBfWJ

BTC=1BNKBtbPTDJoTkck89MiRM8Z5Zw8FhxrW5
1480740578
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480740578

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480740578
Reply with quote  #2

1480740578
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480740578
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480740578

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480740578
Reply with quote  #2

1480740578
Report to moderator
1480740578
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480740578

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480740578
Reply with quote  #2

1480740578
Report to moderator
STT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190



View Profile WWW
July 05, 2013, 10:32:14 PM
 #22

Zeus be praised, it works.


tldr;  start it & Alt space      gets the menu up which should be visible  etc

Vaelden
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 11:21:07 AM
 #23

Hi here,

I just found the explanation of the problem and found a way to fix it (but I still have no idea why it happened)
The problem is in the configuration file of GUIMiner, which is usually found in C:\Users\your_name\AppData\Roaming\poclbm\poclbm.ini
Just modify the first two parameters of window_position to 0 (I had -32000 in both) and the window should then appear in the top left corner for the next reboots.
Dr.Bob
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 306

GMC


View Profile WWW
March 20, 2014, 12:07:27 PM
 #24

FOUND FIX


Open up a folder (Documents, Libraries, whatever) and click elsewhere to lose focus (we're doing this to simulate your missing GUIminer window)
In the taskbar, left-click once on the folder icon so it gains focus
Now, press "ALT-Space" (you will see a menu appear on the folder)
Press "M" to choose the Move option (your cursor will now turn into four arrow points).
Press any of the cursor keys once (this will move your folder on the screen and it will be captured by the mouse)
Move your mouse about and you will see the folder moving with it
Left-Click to "drop" the folder onto your desktop


I have no idea how you figured that out, but THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU. That's flipping wonderful!

Do you have a btc address I can tip? I was about to reinstall windows to fix the problem. :/

Works like a charm  Grin

Thanks for the info

During your life, never stop dreaming. No one can take away your dreams.
To donate BTC : 126uV1ubUH2G7xb6g2jUM8f16ijQ9j5L53
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!