Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2019, 03:09:48 AM *
News: Help collect the most notable posts made over the last 10 years.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: underclock memory and overvolt sapphire 6870  (Read 1080 times)
celcoid
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 05, 2011, 05:13:49 AM
 #1

Would like to underclock the memory on my sapphire 6870, and overvolt it, how should I go about doing this?
1574132988
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574132988

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574132988
Reply with quote  #2

1574132988
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1574132988
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574132988

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574132988
Reply with quote  #2

1574132988
Report to moderator
1574132988
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574132988

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574132988
Reply with quote  #2

1574132988
Report to moderator
1574132988
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574132988

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574132988
Reply with quote  #2

1574132988
Report to moderator
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
September 05, 2011, 05:16:42 AM
 #2

What os are you using

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
celcoid
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 05, 2011, 05:17:05 AM
 #3

Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
September 05, 2011, 05:17:53 AM
 #4

Download and install sapphire trixx, use the hardware comparison to gauge what settings to try first

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
celcoid
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 05, 2011, 05:25:07 AM
 #5

trixx is so bad bro broke my card
celcoid
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 05, 2011, 05:32:58 AM
 #6

should I put my mem at 300mhz or 400mhz I have seen both used on 6870's
cicada
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 05, 2011, 05:38:22 AM
 #7

should I put my mem at 300mhz or 400mhz I have seen both used on 6870's

It's half looking at what other people have done and half experimentation to find values that actually work well for your card.

Use the other examples you've seen, try each, and find the numbers that give you the best hashrates.  Every card is different - some overclock well, others not at all, etc, you need to experiment.

That said, lowering your memory speeds reduces power consumption, so try to find the lowest value that's stable on your card and doesn't degrade your hashrates.

Team Epic!

All your bitcoin are belong to 19mScWkZxACv215AN1wosNNQ54pCQi3iB7
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!