Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2019, 02:37:24 AM *
News: The forum is 10 years old today!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: error in btc client?  (Read 450 times)
peterPanski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 05, 2011, 11:53:40 AM
 #1

hi,

i've had a balance of 0.5023 and sent 0.5btc.
after that my balance showed zero btc! where are my micro btc?

i had to pay a small fee (around 0.001): but that does not sum up
1574476644
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574476644

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574476644
Reply with quote  #2

1574476644
Report to moderator
1574476644
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574476644

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574476644
Reply with quote  #2

1574476644
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
NothinG
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 05, 2011, 12:07:50 PM
 #2

What version of the client are you running? ( Current: 0.3.24 ) PS; anyone else noticed the site change?
What is your transaction fee set to? ( I've seen people set this to 0.005 and it turns out costing 0.01, just leave it as 0.0 )
What block count are you at? ( Current: http://blockexplorer.com/q/getblockcount )

Maged
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1006


View Profile
September 05, 2011, 03:41:31 PM
 #3

This is a known issue when you are sending most of your balance and end up with an output less than .01 BTC. It will be fixed in the next version.

Unfortunately, the Bitcoins were used as a transaction fee and aren't recoverable.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!