Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2017, 03:55:42 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Warning: work queue empty, miner is idle  (Read 1472 times)
BitSense Informatics
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile WWW
September 07, 2011, 01:52:51 PM
 #1

I am getting the above message on one of my mining rigs, with a lot of disconnects to the mining pool as well (see below).


07/09/2011 06:43:58] Result: bc1528a8 accepted
[07/09/2011 06:44:17] Warning: work queue empty, miner is idle
[07/09/2011 06:44:36] Result: ca84b3a9 accepted
[07/09/2011 06:44:48] Result: 3286dee8 accepted
[07/09/2011 06:45:42] Warning: work queue empty, miner is idle
[07/09/2011 06:45:48] Disconnected from server
[07/09/2011 06:46:02] Connected to server
[07/09/2011 06:46:19] Result: 69a3eb6a accepted
[07/09/2011 06:46:24] Result: f304edb8 accepted
[07/09/2011 06:46:26] Result: 5a14529d accepted
[07/09/2011 06:46:30] Warning: work queue empty, miner is idle
[07/09/2011 06:46:35] Disconnected from server
[07/09/2011 06:46:55] Connected to server

I've read on other posts that this could be an availability issue with the pool's servers so I've tried both BTCGuild and BitClockers pool, with the same results.  The strange thing is that I have another rig pointing at BTCGuild and it seems to be running just fine. 

Any ideas?

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498362942
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498362942

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498362942
Reply with quote  #2

1498362942
Report to moderator
1498362942
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498362942

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498362942
Reply with quote  #2

1498362942
Report to moderator
1498362942
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498362942

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498362942
Reply with quote  #2

1498362942
Report to moderator
micc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
October 13, 2011, 10:39:20 PM
 #2

bump
I'm getting the exact the same problem as you, it just that one card that disconnects and drop to 0 mhash/s, i'm hoping the new phoenix miner have a auto restart option.
BitSense Informatics
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile WWW
October 16, 2011, 06:25:13 PM
 #3

Turns out my problem is with the network connection.  I have my rigs running in the garage connected to my home network through a WiFi bridge I set up in there.  It looks like the signal strength in the garage isn't that great and there's a lot of network errors.

micc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
October 18, 2011, 08:18:19 PM
 #4

yea, wifi is bad no matter where i put it, time to buy 100ft ethernet cable.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!