Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 06:31:22 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: second GPU not dedected should i cross fire  (Read 453 times)
hostmaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2014, 03:33:42 PM
 #1

I have one radeon 270 X and just bought radeon r9 290 but it2s not dedected what could be the reason?
1511332282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511332282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511332282
Reply with quote  #2

1511332282
Report to moderator
1511332282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511332282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511332282
Reply with quote  #2

1511332282
Report to moderator
1511332282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511332282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511332282
Reply with quote  #2

1511332282
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511332282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511332282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511332282
Reply with quote  #2

1511332282
Report to moderator
1511332282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511332282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511332282
Reply with quote  #2

1511332282
Report to moderator
1511332282
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511332282

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511332282
Reply with quote  #2

1511332282
Report to moderator
ineedit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 05:06:34 PM
 #2

I have one radeon 270 X and just bought radeon r9 290 but it2s not dedected what could be the reason?

Loads of possible reasons but cross is not the answer

What does cgminer -n return?

If I have been help then please show your thanks         BTC: 127PRogAVZiV3fEmpJERh9KemK3a3Ffh6G         LTC: LXghFL8mZffpTFkm2nRTesuDrV5DJQP3Js
Gator-hex
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 06:50:31 PM
 #3

No crossfire required for mining. Only gaming.

Could be low power. If your graphics card has multiple rails you might have overloaded a rail.


ineedit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 06:57:47 PM
 #4

No crossfire required for mining. Only gaming.

Could be low power. If your graphics card has multiple rails you might have overloaded a rail.



Gator-hex means PSU rather than graphics card but it could well be the problem.

If I have been help then please show your thanks         BTC: 127PRogAVZiV3fEmpJERh9KemK3a3Ffh6G         LTC: LXghFL8mZffpTFkm2nRTesuDrV5DJQP3Js
Gator-hex
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 09:25:08 PM
 #5

No crossfire required for mining. Only gaming.

Could be low power. If your graphics card has multiple rails you might have overloaded a rail.



Gator-hex means PSU rather than graphics card but it could well be the problem.

oops. lol yeah. I meant "If PSU has multiple rails"  Embarrassed

Try spreading the load over as many cables as possible.

Hueristic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442


Doomed to see the future and unable to prevent it


View Profile
January 19, 2014, 04:31:23 AM
 #6

try a dummy plug.

BITSLER                 ▄███
               ▄████▀
             ▄████▀
           ▄████▀  ▄██▄
         ▄████▀    ▀████▄
       ▄████▀        ▀████▄
     ▄████▀            ▀████▄
   ▄████▀                ▀████▄
 ▄████▀ ▄████▄      ▄████▄ ▀████▄
█████   ██████      ██████   █████
 ▀████▄ ▀████▀      ▀████▀ ▄████▀
   ▀████▄                ▄████▀
     ▀████▄            ▄████▀
       ▀████▄        ▄████▀
         ▀████▄    ▄████▀
           ▀████▄▄████▀
             ▀██████▀
               ▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄            
▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█▄▄ ▀▀▄         
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄      
█  ▀▄▄  ▀█▀▀ ▄      ▀████   ▀▀▄   
█ █▄  ▀▄   ▀████       ▀▀ ▄██▄ ▀▀▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█  ▀▀       ▀▄▄ ▀████      ▄▄▄▀▀▀  █
█            ▄ ▀▄    ▄▄▄▀▀▀   ▄▄  █
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█ ▄▄   ███   ▀██  █           ▀▀  █ 
█ ███  ▀██       █        ▄▄      █ 
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  
▀▄            █        ▀▀      █  
▀▀▄   ███▄  █   ▄▄          █   
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    
▀▀▄   █   ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀         
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▀▀▀▀              
              ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
          ▄▄████████████████▄▄
        ▄██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▄
▄     ▄█████▀             ▀█████▄
██▄▄ █████▀                ▀█████
 ████████            ▄██      █████
  ████████▄         ███▀       ████▄
  █████████▀▀     ▄███▀        █████
   █▀▀▀          █████         █████
     ▄▄▄         ████          █████
   █████          ▀▀           ████▀
    █████                     █████
     █████▄                 ▄█████
      ▀█████▄             ▄█████▀
        ▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
          ▀▀████████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
            ▄▄▄███████▄▄▄
         ▄█▀▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀▀█▄
       █▀▀ ▄█████████████▄ ▀▀█
     █▀▀ ███████████████████ ▀▀█
    █▀ ███████████████████████ ▀█
   █▀ ███████████████▀▀ ███████ ▀█
 ▄█▀ ██████████████▀      ▀█████ ▀█▄
███ ███████████▀▀            ▀▀██ ███
███ ███████▀▀                     ███
███ ▀▀▀▀                          ███
▀██▄                             ▄██▀
  ▀█▄                            ▀▀
    █▄       █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█
     █▄      ▀█████████▀
      ▀█▄      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
        ▀▀█▄▄  ▄▄▄
            ▀▀█████
[]
PeerMedia
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
January 19, 2014, 05:28:56 AM
 #7

Try removing the 270 and putting the 290 in its place, is it detected then? If so, then its either the riser or the PCIe slot.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!