Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2018, 10:22:30 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: b  (Read 1376 times)
Rhydic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
b
September 07, 2011, 09:47:11 PM
 #1

b

b
1529490150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529490150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529490150
Reply with quote  #2

1529490150
Report to moderator
1529490150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529490150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529490150
Reply with quote  #2

1529490150
Report to moderator
1529490150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529490150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529490150
Reply with quote  #2

1529490150
Report to moderator
Automated Bitcoin Fork Extraction Tool WE DO TOUGH WALLETS: BCH | BTG | BCD | SBTC | UBTC | B2X | BCX | BTF Electrum 2FA, Trezor, Ledger, SegWit, Bech32
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529490150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529490150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529490150
Reply with quote  #2

1529490150
Report to moderator
1529490150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529490150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529490150
Reply with quote  #2

1529490150
Report to moderator
1529490150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529490150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529490150
Reply with quote  #2

1529490150
Report to moderator
mike678
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 07, 2011, 10:04:42 PM
 #2

Drop your mem down to around 300-350 (unless you plan to use this as your main comp.) You can only get up to 960 core because why? Does it blue screen, does it crash the drivers, is the temp too hot? You need to be as specific as possible or you wont get the right advice.
hdfxst
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 07, 2011, 10:13:15 PM
 #3

I run my 5830 at 1025/300 @1.175volts,it seems after you drop the memory you don't need as much voltage.The best flags for me is  -v    -f1
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
September 08, 2011, 01:11:20 AM
 #4

After dropping the mem clock do some slight voltage increases to test reliability while raising clock again.

I have one card that couldn't go above 950/300 @ 290MH but tweaking the voltage slightly to 1.170 or 1.175 stabilized it enough to get 970/300 @ 310MH. It's temperature has been good and slightly less than my other card that can do 1000/300 @320MH with stock voltage.

dub0matic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 08, 2011, 01:15:08 AM
 #5

i use 980core/350mem/1.17vorts and flag -v -w256 -f0 get around 314mh/s

make it rain haha
btc 176MrZ3CCXGb1GqFiGaoqQpaynzYqZsW6n
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 08, 2011, 04:38:42 AM
 #6

I only have 2 of the 30's (mostly 5870's)

I run them at 920/350.  they are rock solid at 289M

setem and forgetem

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1001



View Profile
September 08, 2011, 05:47:32 AM
 #7

i notice you are not telling us the temps of the cards. this is critical to know.

         ▄▄████▄▄        
     ▄▄████████████▄▄       
 ▄▄████████████████████▄▄ 
██████████▀▀  ▀▀▀███▀▀▀      
███████▀                 
███████    ▄██▄     ▄▄▄▄▄▄
███████   ██████   ▐██████
███████    ▀██▀    ▐██████
███████▄          ▄███████
██████████▄▄  ▄▄██████████
 ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
     ▀▀████████████▀▀     
         ▀▀████▀▀
GlobaTalent██████
██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██
.
         ▄▄████▄▄        
     ▄▄████████████▄▄       
 ▄▄████████████████████▄▄ 
██████████▀▀  ▀▀▀███▀▀▀      
███████▀                 
███████    ▄██▄     ▄▄▄▄▄▄
███████   ██████   ▐██████
███████    ▀██▀    ▐██████
███████▄          ▄███████
██████████▄▄  ▄▄██████████
 ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
     ▀▀████████████▀▀     
         ▀▀████▀▀
██████
    ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
    ██
▇▇ Read our Whitepaper ▇▇
Telegram
.
Facebook
Medium
.
Twitter
ANN Thread
.
Bounty
MadHacker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 08, 2011, 02:29:34 PM
 #8

I have 7 Saphire 5830 extream.
with various overclocking from 900 to 960Mhz.
Higher on some of them results in mining hanging on some GPU's
Its hot in that room 27-30 deg. so i don't try to push them higher.
Also i'm not comfortable pushing the voltage higher since i don't know what the voltage steps are for those cards or what is the max voltage i can use.
stryker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Money to crypto changes


View Profile
September 12, 2011, 05:33:42 PM
 #9

0. ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series (:0.0)
    engine clock 950MHz, memory clock 325MHz, core voltage 1.2VDC, performance level 2, utilization 99%
    unable to get fan speed
    temperature 61 C
1. ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series   (:0.1)
    engine clock 995MHz, memory clock 325MHz, core voltage 1.163VDC, performance level 2, utilization 99%
    fan speed 65% (2695 RPM) (user-defined)
    temperature 63.5 C
2. ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series   (:0.2)
    engine clock 925MHz, memory clock 325MHz, core voltage 1.163VDC, performance level 2, utilization 99%
    fan speed 65% (2199 RPM) (user-defined)
    temperature 61.5 C

0. VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=10 WORKSIZE=256
1. VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=10 WORKSIZE=256
2. VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=10 WORKSIZE=256

I can push Number 2 core clock any higher without stability issues.  I may try 1.7V..... not sure



      ▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
    ▄████████████████▄
   ████████████████████▄
    ▀████████████████████
      ▀▀▀▀██████████████▌
██▄▄         ▀▀▀██████████
██████▄▄          ▀▀▀█████
██████████▄▄           ▀▀█
▐██████████████▄▄▄▄▄
 █████████████████████▄
  ▀████████████████████
    ▀████████████████▀
      ▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
SPINDLE
  Your Life is Yours
































    ▄▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄▄
  ▄███████████████████▄
 ███████████████████████
▐██████████████▀▀ ▐█████▌
███████████▀▀     ███████
████████▀▀       ▐███████
█████▀▀          ████████
█████▄▄▄▄▄▄     ▐████████
████████████    █████████
▐███████████▌  ▐████████▌
 ███████████████████████
  ▀███████████████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀▀


 ▄████████████████████████▄
██▀                      ▀██
█▌                    ▄▄  ▐█
█▌         ▄▄▄▄▄▄    ████ ▐█
█▌       ▄█▀    ▀█▄   ▀▀  ▐█
█▌      ▐█        █▌      ▐█
█▌      █▌        ▐█      ▐█
█▌      ▐█        █▌      ▐█
█▌       ▀█▄    ▄█▀       ▐█
█▌         ▀▀▀▀▀▀         ▐█
█▌                        ▐█
██▄                      ▄██
 ▀████████████████████████▀




                ▄█████▄▄
  ██▄          ████████████▀
  ████▄▄       ███████████▄
   ▀██████▄▄▄▄▄███████████
  ██▄████████████████████▌
   ▀████████████████████▌
    ▀███████████████████
   ▀███████████████████
      ▀▀██████████████
      ▄█████████████▀
   ▀████████████▀▀
Christian Pezza
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 10



View Profile
September 12, 2011, 05:37:25 PM
 #10

there is any way to flash it on Ubuntu?

If you like this tread consider to donate some to https://bitcointalk.org/donate.html
jamesg
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


AKA: gigavps


View Profile
September 12, 2011, 09:25:28 PM
 #11

I use BAMT with all of 5830s and they are clocked at 965/300 pulling 312 Mh/s. BAMT has a customized version of the phoenix miner.

BAMT -> https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28967.0
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!