Bitcoin Forum
May 13, 2024, 09:16:29 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: help with bitcoin transfer between address and wallets  (Read 1214 times)
anon4250158 (OP)

Activity: 266
Merit: 256

View Profile
January 21, 2014, 09:14:03 AM

I'm very new to bitcoin, and I wanted to see how it works.  So I downloaded Multibit and created a wallet with several addresses.  After getting about 20k satoshi in each while trying different things, I would like to consolidate them into a single address with a Bitcoin-qt wallet (for cold storage).  Obviously, I don't have much bitcoin, so I was hoping to try to do this without a transaction fee.  All three addresses in Multibit have multiple small (5k satoshi) incoming transactions that are each about 7kb, and are spread out over the last week.  How can I send the BTC between addresses and wallets without the usual 0.0001BTC/kb fee?

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
lucas.arvalo84

Activity: 28
Merit: 0

View Profile
January 21, 2014, 09:30:27 AM

You can't.
mearylll

Activity: 315
Merit: 250

View Profile
January 21, 2014, 09:51:50 AM

You can try wait few years if 5k satoshi becomes worth something, you cant send it without fee now.
But nice to see someone thinking for cold storage for like 10K satoshi
anon4250158 (OP)

Activity: 266
Merit: 256

View Profile
January 21, 2014, 10:28:23 AM