Bitcoin Forum
June 26, 2017, 09:14:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Radeon HD 6950 - weird thing with mhash/s  (Read 1057 times)
platorin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
September 11, 2011, 10:30:54 AM
 #1

Hi,

I was using my radeon hd 6950 for quite some time with avarage 320mh/s but today it suddenly dropped to 180mh/s.

Could someone explain to me why did it happen and how can I reverse it?

1498511689
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498511689

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498511689
Reply with quote  #2

1498511689
Report to moderator
Each block is stacked on top of the previous one. Adding another block to the top makes all lower blocks more difficult to remove: there is more "weight" above each block. A transaction in a block 6 blocks deep (6 confirmations) will be very difficult to remove.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498511689
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498511689

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498511689
Reply with quote  #2

1498511689
Report to moderator
platorin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
September 11, 2011, 09:29:24 PM
 #2

Thx, there was probably some other process. After 2 system reboots it did help.

bcforum
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
September 11, 2011, 09:47:54 PM
 #3


The Windows version of the ATI drivers don't always recognize the need for full speed clocks. Next time it happens, run something like GPU-Z and see if the graphics card is being slowed down.

If you found this post useful, feel free to share the wealth: 1E35gTBmJzPNJ3v72DX4wu4YtvHTWqNRbM
the joint
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792



View Profile
September 11, 2011, 09:54:26 PM
 #4

This happened to me recently too.  I was getting 390 m/hash consistently with 930 clock and -v -w128 -f60 (wanted to keep it cool at around 63 C.)  Then, about 3 days ago, I noticed it's only getting around 330 m/hash.  Not sure what's up.

Edit shoulda mentioned it was a 6970

bcforum
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
September 12, 2011, 12:11:38 AM
 #5

This happened to me recently too.  I was getting 390 m/hash consistently with 930 clock and -v -w128 -f60 (wanted to keep it cool at around 63 C.)  Then, about 3 days ago, I noticed it's only getting around 330 m/hash.  Not sure what's up.

Do you have auto-update turned on? Maybe MS pushed something bad.

If you found this post useful, feel free to share the wealth: 1E35gTBmJzPNJ3v72DX4wu4YtvHTWqNRbM
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!