Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2018, 03:50:33 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: ClayConn: using SRBMiner rigs with Claymore's Manager  (Read 947 times)
RuMiner
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 78
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 12:23:29 PM
Merited by VictorGT (3)
 #1

"Claymore's Ethereum Dual Miner Manager" Connector - ClayConn ver. 1.04

Download from Mega: https://mega.nz/#F!aYNjSAyJ!HBlvO2mH2KjfHvZ6mbvhBA

ClayConn is a small tool that allows you to use Claymore’s Manager with SRBMiner. It translates stats from SRBMiner into Claymore format. I.e. you can add SRBMiner rigs to Manager list and use all its features: GUI and web monitoring, hashrate/temperature/fan/link event notifications etc. Both simple and detailed modes are supported.
There’s no need to run it directly on a rig. You can use any Windows PC / virtual machine / SandBox if you don’t trust a suspicious exe file. You can also run several instances with different ports if you have several SRBMiner rigs.

You can get Manager from any Claymore's miner


Command line options: ClayConn InputHost InputPort OutputPort FanMax EvenCardsOnly

Defaults will be used if some parameters missing.
InputHost – miner host or IP address. Default is 127.0.0.1;
InputPort – miner port number. Default is 21555;
OutputPort – port for adding a rig to Claymore’s Manager. Default is 3333;
FanMax – fan rpm maximal value for your cards. Needed to calculate fan percentage value for Claymore from raw rpm data given by miner. You will see raw rpm data if parameter is not specified;
EvenCardsOnly – shows every second GPU when set as 1, useful while using --enableduplicategpuid option.


Since miner version 1.6.8 you should enable API using manually in your bat file. For example:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile logs\%date%-%random%.log --apienable --apiport 21555 --apirigname rig10


Changelog.

1.01 - small memory leakage fix
1.02 - compatibility improvement with SRBMiner 1.6.0
1.03 - SRBMiner API changed in 1.6.6, now it shows miner version (use ClayConn 1.02 for older miners); hashrate is displayed in ClayConn window title/taskbar
1.04 - added EvenCardsOnly option


FAQ

Q: VirusTotal says ClayConn is a virus.
A: You can find answer here

Q: Sometimes actual rig uptime is greater than it is shown in Manager.
A: When "min_rig_speed" event occurs, SRBMiner restarts mining process and resets a counter. It is not a bug.


Telegram monitoring bot
I found a nice messaging script for Claymore's Manager, so it can work with SRBMiner rigs also. You can get last version here (Google Translate will help you Smiley ). You'll need notify.bat, telebot.bat and curl.exe from the whole archive. Create a Telegram bot, put its token in telebot.bat and specify path to notify.bat in Manager like it is shown on the last picture. Now it will message you in case of rig problems.


PS It’s a third-party tool not affiliated with Claymore nor SRBMiner!
PPS Please send some satoshi or add merit if this tool helped Smiley
BTC 1Nj6KbM8KzbaU3HcYHrziivEvdddF5JvKZ

1542556233
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542556233

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542556233
Reply with quote  #2

1542556233
Report to moderator
1542556233
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542556233

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542556233
Reply with quote  #2

1542556233
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542556233
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542556233

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542556233
Reply with quote  #2

1542556233
Report to moderator
1542556233
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542556233

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542556233
Reply with quote  #2

1542556233
Report to moderator
aupovy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 01:03:41 PM
 #2

Cool, it's work!
Just run ClayConn 127.0.0.1 21555 3333 3000
https://ibb.co/fASiDJ
ikyo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 11, 2018, 11:32:41 PM
 #3

Are you still working on this at all?  I would like to make a request if it is possible to do on it.  I am using the trick to get a little extra hash rate with duplicategpuid.  It is causing the monitor to show duplicate entires for the miners.  Any way to combat that?

Code:
VEGA7 127.0.0.1:9907 00:05 (1) 0.000 MH/s, 0/0/0 (0.00%) 12.532 MH/s, 25/0 (0.00%) xmr-us-east1.nanopool.org:14444 (0); (0) normalv7
GPU #0 0.001 MH/s 2.097 MH/s 52C:57%
GPU #1 0.001 MH/s 2.097 MH/s 52C:57%
GPU #2 0.001 MH/s 2.095 MH/s 51C:57%
GPU #3 0.001 MH/s 2.095 MH/s 51C:57%
GPU #4 0.001 MH/s 2.095 MH/s 54C:57%
GPU #5 0.001 MH/s 2.095 MH/s 54C:57%
GPU #6 0.001 MH/s 2.099 MH/s 52C:57%
GPU #7 0.001 MH/s 2.099 MH/s 52C:57%
GPU #8 0.001 MH/s 2.050 MH/s 48C:56%
GPU #9 0.001 MH/s 2.050 MH/s 48C:56%
GPU #10 0.001 MH/s 2.096 MH/s 45C:57%
GPU #11 0.001 MH/s 2.096 MH/s 45C:57%
RuMiner
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 78
Merit: 3


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 12:15:22 AM
 #4

ikyo, yes, I'm using it for my rigs first of all =)
I've made it for you ) try 1.04beta from archive, but add "1" as a 5th parameter, it will show every second GPU. E.g. ClayConn 127.0.0.1 21555 3333 4900 1
ikyo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 12:48:29 AM
 #5

ikyo, yes, I'm using it for my rigs first of all =)
I've made it for you ) try 1.04beta from archive, but add "1" as a 5th parameter, it will show every second GPU. E.g. ClayConn 127.0.0.1 21555 3333 4900 1
I am giving it a try right now.  It seems to be running great so far.  I will let you know how it goes over the next few days.  Thank you for such a quick turnaround.
Andrew_Tassel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 02, 2018, 02:07:23 AM
 #6

In some reasons ClayConn (1.02) close after 72 hours of work. Is it a bug or a feature? Rig with Win10x64.
duyquang06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 02, 2018, 03:15:57 AM
 #7

Nice !!!  Grin
RuMiner
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 78
Merit: 3


View Profile
September 03, 2018, 09:42:13 PM
 #8

In some reasons ClayConn (1.02) close after 72 hours of work. Is it a bug or a feature? Rig with Win10x64.
are you starting it via Windows Scheduler? it has a default option killing a task if it runs more than 3 days (72 hours), can be found in task Parameters.
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 110


View Profile
September 03, 2018, 09:55:00 PM
 #9

Nice Virus https://www.virustotal.com/#/file/2c07b4ddd1b199b2dc895021d12be4185a2c05c35055ed65f04f8858d40a5f00/detection
Andrew_Tassel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 11:10:59 PM
 #10

In some reasons ClayConn (1.02) close after 72 hours of work. Is it a bug or a feature? Rig with Win10x64.
are you starting it via Windows Scheduler? it has a default option killing a task if it runs more than 3 days (72 hours), can be found in task Parameters.
Yes. Thank you.
RuMiner
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 78
Merit: 3


View Profile
September 06, 2018, 07:15:34 PM
 #11

this is because UPX packer.
same file before packing: https://mega.nz/#!uV9hxQYS!z3Bk_7DasreIfuI3CpZ0JivL4DMORAz3BtpDLpyG-gk
compress it using UPX 3.94w with default options and compare results )
or, as I already wrote, you can use sandbox if you don't trust it )
camchimonline
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 09, 2018, 08:42:48 AM
 #12

Dear admin, please add this future. when i use Srbminer and your tool(Clayconn), i want to execute file reboot.bat via Claymore's Manager. In Claymore's Manager have option execute file reboot.bat but i can not use used that option. Please help me
Thank you very much
https://i.imgur.com/Znmix9w.png
RuMiner
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 78
Merit: 3


View Profile
September 09, 2018, 01:32:10 PM
 #13

@camchimonline, ok, I will think about this )
VictorGT
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 677
Merit: 514


View Profile
September 27, 2018, 09:11:08 PM
 #14

Useful software! Running without problems with SRB 1.6.7. Good work. Smiley
Bael
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 03, 2018, 01:00:41 AM
 #15

Hi

I think he has done a great job! Thank you : )

I have a doubt the Fanmax command to put the maximum rpm of the fan, how should I use it?

I mean, each of my gpus has a maximum rpm, I have different brands, is there any way to add the Fanmax for each gpu?

Apologies for my bad english.

Regards!

https://gyazo.com/af19aaf387b2473ea87e4ef330f65025
ikyo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 03:48:28 PM
 #16

With the new version, you have to put the API commands in the startup string.  So I am sure there will be some people wondering about that.
RuMiner
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 78
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 09, 2018, 07:10:40 PM
 #17

VictorGT thanks )

Bael I'll think about this too. Just having lack of free time now (

ikyo Sorry, didn't get the problem. I've upgraded to 1.6.8, api settings moved to bat file, but nothing changed in ClayConn using. Please explain.
Bael
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 03:16:31 PM
 #18

Hi

With the new version of SRBminer, the 1.6.8 does not work for me.

I guess I need some command, I just run ClayCoon and leave the window, so it worked for me in version 1.6.7

Can you please tell me what command I should use to make it work in version 1.6.8?

Apologies for speaking bad english : /

Greetings guys!
RuMiner
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 78
Merit: 3


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 07:42:20 PM
 #19

ikyo, Bael, oh, I got now ) you shoud add some options into your bat file. This is from my bat for example:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config config.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile logs\%date%-%random%.log --usealgoswitching --apienable --apiport 21555 --apirigname rig10
ClayConn options are the same
Bael
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 10:58:57 PM
 #20

Thank you!!

now it works : )
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!