Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2024, 07:27:08 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [BOUNTY] Error when compiling QT-wallet  (Read 1218 times)
bitsta (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


r00t-dev


View Profile
January 26, 2014, 02:42:47 AM
Last edit: January 26, 2014, 03:12:47 AM by bitsta
 #1

Hi,

i keep getting 2 errors when i try to make an executable QT application.

so after running qmake bitcoin-qt.pro and make -f Makefile i get this output:

Code:
[b]src/sync.h:62:17: error: expected expression
    void lock() EXCLUSIVE_LOCK_FUNCTION()[/b]
                ^
src/threadsafety.h:23:92: note: expanded from macro 'EXCLUSIVE_LOCK_FUNCTION'
#define EXCLUSIVE_LOCK_FUNCTION(...)    __attribute__ ((exclusive_lock_function(__VA_ARGS__)))
                                                                                           ^
In file included from src/qt/bitcoin.cpp:13:
In file included from src/init.h:8:
In file included from src/wallet.h:8:
In file included from src/walletdb.h:8:
In file included from src/db.h:8:
[b]src/sync.h:67:19: error: expected expression
    void unlock() UNLOCK_FUNCTION()[/b]
                  ^
src/threadsafety.h:27:84: note: expanded from macro 'UNLOCK_FUNCTION'
#define UNLOCK_FUNCTION(...)            __attribute__ ((unlock_function(__VA_ARGS__)))
                                                                                   ^
[b]2 errors generated.[/b]
make: *** [build/bitcoin.o] Error 1


is it a known issue? hope you can help.
I ll pay 0.02 BTC as BOUNTY for the information which leads to successfull compilation.

thank you and all the best,
bitsta


bitsta (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


r00t-dev


View Profile
January 26, 2014, 10:05:04 PM
 #2

that issue above is solved but i still get an error:


Code:
ld: symbol(s) not found for architecture x86_64
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status

Bounty doubled to 0.04BTC for the information which leads to successfull qt-build.


thanks in advance
bitsta
elbandi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 525
Merit: 529


View Profile
January 26, 2014, 10:10:35 PM
 #3

litecoin source is compiling for me any issue.

which os/version/arch do you use?
Evil-Knievel
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1168



View Profile
January 26, 2014, 10:20:37 PM
Last edit: April 17, 2016, 09:18:59 PM by Evil-Knievel
 #4

This message was too old and has been purged
bitsta (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


r00t-dev


View Profile
January 26, 2014, 10:29:35 PM
 #5

litecoin source is compiling for me any issue.

which os/version/arch do you use?

yes i can also compile any scrypt based coin without any issues.

i use OSX 10.7.5 and try the qt make for zetacoin (latest source).
bitsta (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


r00t-dev


View Profile
January 26, 2014, 10:32:41 PM
 #6

Open your .pro file in the QT editor, and add this line:

Code:
CONFIG -= x86_64


Bounty is appreciated to: 1MFwoNsmEFesZfQgNWJjbVJseNT4GZMSq6

i tried that but still got the same error.
Evil-Knievel
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1168



View Profile
January 26, 2014, 10:34:48 PM
Last edit: April 17, 2016, 09:18:53 PM by Evil-Knievel
 #7

This message was too old and has been purged
bitsta (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


r00t-dev


View Profile
January 26, 2014, 10:59:17 PM
 #8

Open your .pro file in the QT editor, and add this line:

Code:
CONFIG -= x86_64


Bounty is appreciated to: 1MFwoNsmEFesZfQgNWJjbVJseNT4GZMSq6

i tried that but still got the same error.

Could you post the exact symbols, that are not being found? There must be some longer, more cryptic message.


Cytality
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2014, 11:16:09 PM
 #9

You're missing an object file when you run "gcc -o ..."
Evil-Knievel
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1168



View Profile
January 26, 2014, 11:19:32 PM
Last edit: April 17, 2016, 09:18:47 PM by Evil-Knievel
 #10

This message was too old and has been purged
bitsta (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


r00t-dev


View Profile
January 26, 2014, 11:48:21 PM
 #11

Aaaaaaah youre compiling on mac! now the issue is clear.

There are two implementations of the standard C++ library available on OS X: libstdc++ and libc++. They are not binary compatible and libMLi3 requires libstdc++.
On 10.8 and earlier libstdc++ is chosen by default, on 10.9 libc++ is chosen by default. To ensure compatibility with whatever fails, we need to choose libstdc++ manually.
To do this, add -stdlib=lib(std)c++ to the linking command.

Could you try adding those two lines to your .pro File?

Code:
QMAKE_CXXFLAGS += -std=c++11
QMAKE_CXXFLAGS += -stdlib=libc++

if this doesnt work try

Code:
QMAKE_CXXFLAGS += -std=c++11
QMAKE_CXXFLAGS += -stdlib=libstdc++

Always clean and rerun qmake before compiling.


doesn't work...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!