Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 04:20:24 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to work with autogenerated addresses?  (Read 441 times)
alikim
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 05:12:45 AM
 #1

1. I've generated a 100 addresses and now I want to give some of them labels but they don't seem to be editable, is it possible to edit labels?

2. I also need to export all these addresses into a spreadsheet, how to do that?

Thank you!
1513484424
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513484424

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513484424
Reply with quote  #2

1513484424
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513484424
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513484424

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513484424
Reply with quote  #2

1513484424
Report to moderator
1513484424
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513484424

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513484424
Reply with quote  #2

1513484424
Report to moderator
1513484424
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513484424

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513484424
Reply with quote  #2

1513484424
Report to moderator
R2D221
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:03:26 AM
 #2

1. Just select the address from the list, and write in the Label field in the upper section. They will be saved automatically
2. As far as I know, that's not possible. I had to copy them one by one.

An economy based on endless growth is unsustainable.
alikim
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:09:17 AM
 #3

Thanks, I found how to edit labels.

It's really horrible that you can not copy addresses in bulk, they were meant to be given away automatically to people and I used this client because it has an option to generate addresses in a bulk and now I have to copy them one by one?

This is really stupid.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!