Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 06:36:52 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: guiminer question  (Read 1212 times)
hmongotaku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2011, 06:21:06 PM
 #1

Now with the new guiminer out v.2011-08-24 as well as the phoenix 1.62 kernel out as well. Anybody have problems trying to tweak a few mh/s Huh
I think i noticed the 1.62 kernel doesn't work well with it, since it's for command line? Should I try to dump the 1.62 into the phatk2 folder, replacing the 2nd version and run a command link "-phatk2" as my flag? Anybody tried out newer SDK 2.5 or 11.8 catalyst or downgrade to 11.6 again? jw if it helps.

My specs: 4x 5850s... running 880/300 mem. 1440 total mh/s. on sdk 2.1 and 11.8 catalyst drivers on a windows 7 64 bit.

1481222212
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481222212

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481222212
Reply with quote  #2

1481222212
Report to moderator
1481222212
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481222212

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481222212
Reply with quote  #2

1481222212
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481222212
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481222212

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481222212
Reply with quote  #2

1481222212
Report to moderator
1481222212
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481222212

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481222212
Reply with quote  #2

1481222212
Report to moderator
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
September 13, 2011, 08:20:06 AM
 #2

-k phatk2 VECTORS AGGRESSION=14
for dedicated mining or no monitor plugged into it. WORKSIZE is not specified because it's not needed. it'll default to the largest worksize your card can do. Dedicated cards for mining should be running 300-350MHz on the memory for this.

or

-k phatk2 VECTORS WORKSIZE=128 FASTLOOP=true AGGRESSION=4
for any video adaptors that you actively are on the PC for (internet browsing, gaming, etc). You should not need to adjust your memory speed for this (1000-1300+ MHz)

Now my question to you is how are you using guiminer on sdk 2.1? with 2.1, guiminer for me won't find -any- adaptors. Are you sure you're using 2.1? double check with gpu caps program. 11.8 driver comes with 2.5 sdk.

iopq
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
September 13, 2011, 08:56:31 AM
 #3

-k phatk2 VECTORS AGGRESSION=14
for dedicated mining or no monitor plugged into it. WORKSIZE is not specified because it's not needed. it'll default to the largest worksize your card can do. Dedicated cards for mining should be running 300-350MHz on the memory for this.

or

-k phatk2 VECTORS WORKSIZE=128 FASTLOOP=true AGGRESSION=4
for any video adaptors that you actively are on the PC for (internet browsing, gaming, etc). You should not need to adjust your memory speed for this (1000-1300+ MHz)

Now my question to you is how are you using guiminer on sdk 2.1? with 2.1, guiminer for me won't find -any- adaptors. Are you sure you're using 2.1? double check with gpu caps program. 11.8 driver comes with 2.5 sdk.
I'm using 2.1 and if guiminer doesn't work anymore, that's terrible because the old version used to work for me

I now prefer cgminer, it's almost like a gui, lol

hmongotaku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2011, 06:09:33 PM
 #4

thanks for the info.. getting back my old mh/s speeds.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!