Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2018, 05:33:07 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: guiminer question  (Read 1328 times)
hmongotaku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2011, 06:21:06 PM
 #1

Now with the new guiminer out v.2011-08-24 as well as the phoenix 1.62 kernel out as well. Anybody have problems trying to tweak a few mh/s Huh
I think i noticed the 1.62 kernel doesn't work well with it, since it's for command line? Should I try to dump the 1.62 into the phatk2 folder, replacing the 2nd version and run a command link "-phatk2" as my flag? Anybody tried out newer SDK 2.5 or 11.8 catalyst or downgrade to 11.6 again? jw if it helps.

My specs: 4x 5850s... running 880/300 mem. 1440 total mh/s. on sdk 2.1 and 11.8 catalyst drivers on a windows 7 64 bit.

1524418387
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524418387

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524418387
Reply with quote  #2

1524418387
Report to moderator
1524418387
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524418387

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524418387
Reply with quote  #2

1524418387
Report to moderator
"Bitcoin: mining our own business since 2009" -- Pieter Wuille
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1004



View Profile
September 13, 2011, 08:20:06 AM
 #2

-k phatk2 VECTORS AGGRESSION=14
for dedicated mining or no monitor plugged into it. WORKSIZE is not specified because it's not needed. it'll default to the largest worksize your card can do. Dedicated cards for mining should be running 300-350MHz on the memory for this.

or

-k phatk2 VECTORS WORKSIZE=128 FASTLOOP=true AGGRESSION=4
for any video adaptors that you actively are on the PC for (internet browsing, gaming, etc). You should not need to adjust your memory speed for this (1000-1300+ MHz)

Now my question to you is how are you using guiminer on sdk 2.1? with 2.1, guiminer for me won't find -any- adaptors. Are you sure you're using 2.1? double check with gpu caps program. 11.8 driver comes with 2.5 sdk.

iopq
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 13, 2011, 08:56:31 AM
 #3

-k phatk2 VECTORS AGGRESSION=14
for dedicated mining or no monitor plugged into it. WORKSIZE is not specified because it's not needed. it'll default to the largest worksize your card can do. Dedicated cards for mining should be running 300-350MHz on the memory for this.

or

-k phatk2 VECTORS WORKSIZE=128 FASTLOOP=true AGGRESSION=4
for any video adaptors that you actively are on the PC for (internet browsing, gaming, etc). You should not need to adjust your memory speed for this (1000-1300+ MHz)

Now my question to you is how are you using guiminer on sdk 2.1? with 2.1, guiminer for me won't find -any- adaptors. Are you sure you're using 2.1? double check with gpu caps program. 11.8 driver comes with 2.5 sdk.
I'm using 2.1 and if guiminer doesn't work anymore, that's terrible because the old version used to work for me

I now prefer cgminer, it's almost like a gui, lol
hmongotaku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
September 14, 2011, 06:09:33 PM
 #4

thanks for the info.. getting back my old mh/s speeds.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!