Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2017, 04:39:44 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 2 GPU's, only showing 1 device  (Read 642 times)
johnj
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
September 12, 2011, 07:35:45 PM
 #1

So I just got another card.  I've never used two cards, so I didn't know how to install the right drivers, so...

I reformatted.  Got a 100% fresh install.

MSI is showing readings for the two, but I can't get a miner to recognize the other one.  I had read that people need dummy plugs, but I thought that was only for 6x series.

I may be missing something very obvious, but if someone could point me in the right direction I'd appreciate it.

(Win7x64, SDK 2.4 Cata 11.6, 2x 5770)

1AeW7QK59HvEJwiyMztFH1ubWPSLLKx5ym
TradeHill Referral TH-R120549
1484973584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484973584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484973584
Reply with quote  #2

1484973584
Report to moderator
1484973584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484973584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484973584
Reply with quote  #2

1484973584
Report to moderator
1484973584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484973584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484973584
Reply with quote  #2

1484973584
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1484973584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484973584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484973584
Reply with quote  #2

1484973584
Report to moderator
1484973584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484973584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484973584
Reply with quote  #2

1484973584
Report to moderator
1484973584
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484973584

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484973584
Reply with quote  #2

1484973584
Report to moderator
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
September 12, 2011, 07:45:26 PM
 #2

No dummy plugs are required for drivers 11.6 and below regardless of the card you may wish to try this method
http://blog.zorinaq.com/?e=11
In addition if you installed a crossfire bridge remove it

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
johnj
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
September 12, 2011, 08:03:21 PM
 #3

Okay, I had to plug another monitor in and reboot.

Edit: Thanks for your help!

1AeW7QK59HvEJwiyMztFH1ubWPSLLKx5ym
TradeHill Referral TH-R120549
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!