Bitcoin Forum
February 19, 2018, 08:24:57 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Not Getting Full potential, Please help  (Read 623 times)
Merchlewitz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 29, 2014, 12:09:03 AM
 #1

Alright so I'm pretty new to mining, I tried mining doge coins atm I'm using 1 Radeon 6970 HIS video card maxing out at 400MHZ.  My question shouldn't i be able to achieve atleast 500MHZ without any hesitation? here are the settings I'm using please help. "C:\Users\MerK\Desktop\guiminer-scrypt_win32_binaries_v0.04\cgminer\cgminer.exe" --scrypt -u USN -p PW -o stratum+tcp://stratum-us.doge.hashfaster.com:3339 --gpu-platform 0 -d 0 -w 256 -v 1 -I 17 -g 1 -l 1 --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 955 --no-submit-stale --auto-fan

I have a feeling i may be using the wrong drivers or something like that?
1519071897
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519071897

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519071897
Reply with quote  #2

1519071897
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Sonny
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 01:38:04 PM
 #2

Alright so I'm pretty new to mining, I tried mining doge coins atm I'm using 1 Radeon 6970 HIS video card maxing out at 400MHZ.  My question shouldn't i be able to achieve atleast 500MHZ without any hesitation? here are the settings I'm using please help. "C:\Users\MerK\Desktop\guiminer-scrypt_win32_binaries_v0.04\cgminer\cgminer.exe" --scrypt -u USN -p PW -o stratum+tcp://stratum-us.doge.hashfaster.com:3339 --gpu-platform 0 -d 0 -w 256 -v 1 -I 17 -g 1 -l 1 --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 955 --no-submit-stale --auto-fan

I have a feeling i may be using the wrong drivers or something like that?

1. MHz (mega hertz) ≠ MH/s (megahash per second), they are two completely different things.
2. Dogecoin is scrypt-based coin (like litecoin), and the hash speed is around 1000 times slower than sha256. Therefore, scrypt hashrate is usually expressed in KH/s (kilohash per second).
You can find the hashrate of different hardware here. https://litecoin.info/Mining_hardware_comparison
According to that, the hashrate for "6970, HIS" is around 435 KH/s.
Smileyftw
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 06:57:43 AM
 #3

probably you are using the wrong drivers, what are you using ?
Sonny
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 02:05:14 PM
 #4

probably you are using the wrong drivers, what are you using ?

Maybe, and OP may try to set the intensity higher as "-I 19" as suggested by the link I post above.
Merchlewitz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 10:31:33 PM
 #5

Thanks for the tips, here is what i have now.
http://imageshack.com/a/img822/4496/0sas.png
Sonny
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 08:46:11 AM
 #6

Thanks for the tips, here is what i have now.

No problem.
Good to know your hashrate improves a lot now (400KH/s -> 500KH/s) Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!