Bitcoin Forum
January 27, 2021, 07:18:11 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 [253] 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 ... 545 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][MAX] MAXcoin - PoW, ASIC Resistance, Keccak GPU Mining  (Read 912168 times)
Gcr0n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 06:48:59 PM
 #5041

Just checking out this thread again after abandoning this coin forever. Still no windows qt oh this is too good. Good luck with this coin,it might one day be almost as good as bitgem or junkcoin.

i'll still watch the keiser report but f*ck maxcoin.  Angry
if you like bad comedy watch max keiser

btc: 1MDQVRQLZe1Y6Vqa5krreHVkFj6fz8sXGd
xapo: 3NpqxQgQXe3HDW6BZNXn3XDvhWh7r3eyi2
LTC: LWs7EK5A8oQBMiGagJsgwgAA5o3ecWkTmY
Doge: D72wxwxjHJun6CiyibcvfZNV2HN7TFpCF3
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Jeezy911
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 06:50:34 PM
 #5042

Is this the worst coin of all time? I would rather have coinyes or bitgems or junkcoins or anything else it might be in the top 500 one day! Keep up the good work guys windows qt should be ready by the next ice age.

notNigel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 06:50:54 PM
 #5043

So, lots of government trolls out to get someone who points out the US govs failings round here.
Legionnairez
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 06:51:26 PM
 #5044

So, how long does it take to solo mine a block with cudaminer now? wallet displays I'm doing around 1083994 hashes per second.
Herp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 06:52:16 PM
 #5045

Windows wallet:

https://mega.co.nz/#!Fd51nY5K!7LrtIUDRaMFGGj6pXsq0QTolrWRohCjuGrnQxGCZ7n4
https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/853aa1e2ccd907a2e3e38ad5df4aef574e7ca7581352811809dd8e076e51c54b/analysis/1391790407/

somebody with actual max balance should send me a test amount mafYSHk6jpQBnK2itBNEcmUPrAScTPVPe3

Or BTC:D 15kUnYLPNoAUiu3H1L3i4B5eJyh57Bz1it

Downloaded but won't sync up. Any ideas why?

addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=91.121.8.25
addnode=213.192.56.163:8334
addnode=107.170.15.110:8668
addnode=131.111.33.245:8668
addnode=137.116.204.146:8668
addnode=138.91.116.247:8668
addnode=144.76.107.81:8668
addnode=144.76.113.132:8668
addnode=144.76.238.140:8668
addnode=148.251.11.196:8668
addnode=162.251.118.42:8668
addnode=187.104.154.105:8668

Thanks but where do I insert these lines?


███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████▐████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
DECENT
FOUNDATION



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[D]ecentralized application
[E]liminated third parties
[C]ontent distribution



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[E]ncrypted & secure
[N]o borders
[T]imeless reputation



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██

zsnorbi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 06:53:05 PM
 #5046

Windows wallet:

https://mega.co.nz/#!Fd51nY5K!7LrtIUDRaMFGGj6pXsq0QTolrWRohCjuGrnQxGCZ7n4
https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/853aa1e2ccd907a2e3e38ad5df4aef574e7ca7581352811809dd8e076e51c54b/analysis/1391790407/

somebody with actual max balance should send me a test amount mafYSHk6jpQBnK2itBNEcmUPrAScTPVPe3

Or BTC:D 15kUnYLPNoAUiu3H1L3i4B5eJyh57Bz1it

Downloaded but won't sync up. Any ideas why?

addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=91.121.8.25
addnode=213.192.56.163:8334
addnode=107.170.15.110:8668
addnode=131.111.33.245:8668
addnode=137.116.204.146:8668
addnode=138.91.116.247:8668
addnode=144.76.107.81:8668
addnode=144.76.113.132:8668
addnode=144.76.238.140:8668
addnode=148.251.11.196:8668
addnode=162.251.118.42:8668
addnode=187.104.154.105:8668

Thanks but where do I insert these lines?

in the conf file
Gcr0n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 06:53:26 PM
 #5047

ok not sure if i'm doing everything right.. what's this..

getblocks -1 to 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
 limit 500

btc: 1MDQVRQLZe1Y6Vqa5krreHVkFj6fz8sXGd
xapo: 3NpqxQgQXe3HDW6BZNXn3XDvhWh7r3eyi2
LTC: LWs7EK5A8oQBMiGagJsgwgAA5o3ecWkTmY
Doge: D72wxwxjHJun6CiyibcvfZNV2HN7TFpCF3
notNigel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 06:55:38 PM
 #5048

POTcoin launched better and they were wasted.
tins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 06:56:21 PM
 #5049




This coin is too much.

I'm taking break.
Jeezy911
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 07:00:46 PM
 #5050

I just finished setting up the vertcoin miner. Now that was a fun experience and I see now why it is so popular and """FAIR""" give it up guys we will never accept this coin as a real player.

LuckyLuke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 07:01:10 PM
 #5051

how long do you think http://max.1gh.com/ stays offline?
Herp
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 07:01:44 PM
 #5052

Windows wallet:

https://mega.co.nz/#!Fd51nY5K!7LrtIUDRaMFGGj6pXsq0QTolrWRohCjuGrnQxGCZ7n4
https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/853aa1e2ccd907a2e3e38ad5df4aef574e7ca7581352811809dd8e076e51c54b/analysis/1391790407/

somebody with actual max balance should send me a test amount mafYSHk6jpQBnK2itBNEcmUPrAScTPVPe3

Or BTC:D 15kUnYLPNoAUiu3H1L3i4B5eJyh57Bz1it

Downloaded but won't sync up. Any ideas why?

addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=91.121.8.25
addnode=213.192.56.163:8334
addnode=107.170.15.110:8668
addnode=131.111.33.245:8668
addnode=137.116.204.146:8668
addnode=138.91.116.247:8668
addnode=144.76.107.81:8668
addnode=144.76.113.132:8668
addnode=144.76.238.140:8668
addnode=148.251.11.196:8668
addnode=162.251.118.42:8668
addnode=187.104.154.105:8668

Thanks but where do I insert these lines?

in the conf file

I've put it in AppData\Roaming\MaxCoin maxcoin.conf but not working. Still won't sync.


███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████▐████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
DECENT
FOUNDATION



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[D]ecentralized application
[E]liminated third parties
[C]ontent distribution



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[E]ncrypted & secure
[N]o borders
[T]imeless reputation



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██

nbphuoc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 07:02:03 PM
 #5053

How to be the first to mine MaxCoin in a pool?
Quote
  • Register at our pool, verify your email address
  • Create workers
  • Download the maxcoin cgminer here
  • Configure your cminger and remember to insert the option --keccak
  • Set this pool as main pool, and set your miner as "failover only",   When stratum for maxcoin is released you will mine in the pool instantly!


Join our profesional mining pool at:
http://max.altcoinpool.org/
100% uptime
Amazon EC2 scaleable Secured Server


EvilDave
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1001



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 07:03:05 PM
 #5054

Max Keiser ‏@maxkeiser  17m
More mining options and pools rolling out, great price. Huge volume. Brilliant launch so far IMO. #maxcoin @maxcoinproject

ROFL

Think he read this thread?

Nulli Dei, nulli Reges, solum NXT
Love your money: www.nxt.org  www.ardorplatform.org
www.nxter.org  www.nxtfoundation.org
notNigel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 07:03:43 PM
 #5055

So what about Mazacoin and Auroracoin instead. Can't find any source for mazacoin yet.
TenaciousC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 609
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 07:04:00 PM
 #5056

How do you actually know you've found a block or something when mining solo via command line?


C:\Programs\Mining\Max>maxcoind getmininginfo
{
    "blocks" : 2862,
    "currentblocksize" : 11536,
    "currentblocktx" : 2,
    "difficulty" : 2501.43669036,
    "errors" : "",
    "generate" : true,
    "genproclimit" : -1,
    "hashespersec" : 261866,
    "networkhashps" : 305194797930,
    "pooledtx" : 4,
    "testnet" : false


So I am mining, but i only see the status when i do this command... how do i know i found a block?






██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄███████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▀▀████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████





...INTRODUCING WAVES........
...ULTIMATE ASSET/CUSTOM TOKEN BLOCKCHAIN PLATFORM...






based79
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 07:06:03 PM
 #5057

Code:
[code# Enable RPC
server=1
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=9339
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0

# RPC information
rpcuser=myname
rpcpassword=mypassword]

is anyone GPU solo mining this?
I set the .conf as server with rcp port and stuff (see above)
I run the wallet, it seems connecting, I use a keccak cgminer (eCoin_keccak_win32) but it keeps saying it cannot find the pool/url/wrong credentials/no work at the pool

I am a noob also so please have mercy ;_;

turtoro
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 07:06:29 PM
 #5058

I just finished setting up the vertcoin miner. Now that was a fun experience and I see now why it is so popular and """FAIR""" give it up guys we will never accept this coin as a real player.

+1

Nice to hear the name of a proper coin after all this nonsense.
Bitcoin2CDKey
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 07:07:12 PM
 #5059

How do you actually know you've found a block or something when mining solo via command line?


C:\Programs\Mining\Max>maxcoind getmininginfo
{
    "blocks" : 2862,
    "currentblocksize" : 11536,
    "currentblocktx" : 2,
    "difficulty" : 2501.43669036,
    "errors" : "",
    "generate" : true,
    "genproclimit" : -1,
    "hashespersec" : 261866,
    "networkhashps" : 305194797930,
    "pooledtx" : 4,
    "testnet" : false


So I am mining, but i only see the status when i do this command... how do i know i found a block?

you never will find a block with 260 khash. NEVER!
TenaciousC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 609
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 07:09:12 PM
 #5060

How do you actually know you've found a block or something when mining solo via command line?


C:\Programs\Mining\Max>maxcoind getmininginfo
{
    "blocks" : 2862,
    "currentblocksize" : 11536,
    "currentblocktx" : 2,
    "difficulty" : 2501.43669036,
    "errors" : "",
    "generate" : true,
    "genproclimit" : -1,
    "hashespersec" : 261866,
    "networkhashps" : 305194797930,
    "pooledtx" : 4,
    "testnet" : false


So I am mining, but i only see the status when i do this command... how do i know i found a block?

you never will find a block with 260 khash. NEVER!

well, it was a bit of a science project for me, just mining with CPU...
Will try with GPU miner now... if i find howto Smiley






██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄███████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▀▀████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████





...INTRODUCING WAVES........
...ULTIMATE ASSET/CUSTOM TOKEN BLOCKCHAIN PLATFORM...






Pages: « 1 ... 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 [253] 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 ... 545 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!