Bitcoin Forum
September 18, 2018, 06:48:05 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: ad3000 - Trust Thread  (Read 3694 times)
ad3000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 30, 2014, 04:25:52 AM
 #1

Let me know if you have any concerns or issues with the services we provide.

Our mining rigs are hosted in a dual-wan environment. The primary connection to the servers for control is an ultra reliable T1 cirtuit, that is backed up by a cable internet line. Even if the T1 connection fails (which is extremely rare) your rig should continue to hash as it can fetch work using the backup connection. You will simply be unable to control the rig during the T1 outage. If an outage is prolonged, we will manually switch the IP over on leaserigs to the cable line to resume control capability.

NOTE: All Renters are are responsible for setting up at least 2 separate pools, on separate services. If you lose out on leasing time and do not have a failover pool with a different service added, we will not be held liable for any lost mining. We recommend that you add at least 3-4 pools, as exotic pools are fairly unreliable, especially during coin introductions.

If you have an issue, please do the following.
1. Send us a PM with your email address used on Leaserigs (required) as well as the rig you are having difficulty with. There's not a whole lot we can do for "coolguy" on bitcointalk without knowing the account on leaserigs is "rockinchick@yahoo.com"...
2. Let us know the time and duration of the issue.
3. Please be patient. We have a constant presence here at the rig location from 8AM-5PM M-F Pacific Standard Time, and check in remotely on a frequent basis outside of those hours. We do still eat, sleep, and spend time with our family and friends, so we may not get back to you within 5 minutes, but typically if we're not sleeping, we can often get back to you within an hour. That means any time outside of midnight to 7AM PST M-F, midnight-9AM Sat/Sun typically.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537296485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537296485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537296485
Reply with quote  #2

1537296485
Report to moderator
1537296485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537296485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537296485
Reply with quote  #2

1537296485
Report to moderator
1537296485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537296485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537296485
Reply with quote  #2

1537296485
Report to moderator
Piesel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


The revolutionary AI gaming ecosystem


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2014, 10:21:07 AM
 #2

I took it just for test - 1hour and its not mining...

Piesel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


The revolutionary AI gaming ecosystem


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2014, 10:55:32 AM
 #3

Due to my mistake I lost 1 hour here...

ad3000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 04:23:47 PM
 #4

Due to my mistake I lost 1 hour here...
While it's not our fault, we would like to compensate you for your hour of lost time. Please PM me the email address used on leaserigs and I will extend your mining time by an hour.
nhytfdsa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 09:59:02 PM
 #5

It appears that there is a pricing mistake for you service.


AD1
72   0.01694118   0.1728   
1   0.04023529   0.0057   
2   0.03529412   0.0100   
12   0.02764706   0.0470   
24   0.19999999   0.6800      <<<-----------
ad3000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2014, 11:09:28 PM
 #6

It appears that there is a pricing mistake for you service.


AD1
72   0.01694118   0.1728   
1   0.04023529   0.0057   
2   0.03529412   0.0100   
12   0.02764706   0.0470   
24   0.19999999   0.6800      <<<-----------

I am not seeing this price on this miner... It may have been a temporary glitch, or a mistake made when setting up the miner for the first time (this is a new rig to the service). Regardless, thank you for your concern, and the heads up.

EDIT: Upon further review, we did come upon a pricing mistake. Thank you for the heads up.
nhytfdsa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:25:10 AM
 #7

My first hire on leaserig.net and it was a great experience. Highly recommended!
Prominence
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:41:36 PM
 #8

This is a freaking scam.

The leaser doesn't react to my messages and keeps changing the pool to: stratum+tcp://middlecoin.com:3333 or stratum+tcp://107.170.18.44:9876

Thanks for nothing.
ad3000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 05:20:05 PM
 #9

This is a freaking scam.

The leaser doesn't react to my messages and keeps changing the pool to: stratum+tcp://middlecoin.com:3333 or stratum+tcp://107.170.18.44:9876

Thanks for nothing.

Prominence
Newbie
*
Offline

Activity: 28
« Sent to: ad3000 on: Today at 04:33:04 PM »
I went to bed and wake up to see you changed the mining provider to: stratum+tcp://middlecoin.com:3333  
Why did you do that?

--------------------------------------------
I apologize for not reacting to your message within 8 minutes, certainly this is enough time to determine that this is a scam. PM me with your email address used on Leaserigs.net and your bitcoin address for a full refund.


---------------------------------------------
Let the record show that the user had left all pools configured on the site, as opposed to removing all pools and adding only the renter's own pools. The renters own pools both had activity recorded, indicating that the most likely explanation is that both pools had failed at one point, the first failure causing the rig to switch to the renter's second pool, with the second failure causing the rig to mine the third pool, which was not removed as required by the user.

We are very much willing to work with you, and compensate you for your lost time, even in the event that it's your own fault such as this time. We will also refund you full lease, since your rash accusations imply that you are not a person that can be reasoned with.
ad3000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 07:53:44 PM
 #10

User Prominence received full refund for 24 hour rental, even though errors were caused by misconfiguration on the user's end, and a significant amount of mining occurred for the user. We will stand behind our product, even when it is not our fault.

Refund was received within 1 hr of receipt of BTC refund address.

For future users, please keep in mind, that we keep this forum open on multiple computers, to allow us to check it frequently thoughout the day. Just because it claims we are online, simply means one of the many computers we use to monitor this service is online, not that we are actively viewing it at the time. Please be patient, we will return your message within 24 hours at most, although even in this case, we replied to the user within 1 HR. We are not a scam, as seen by the hundreds of rented hours that we have provided on our rigs.
Prominence
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 12:48:04 AM
 #11

Got a refund and it was completely my fault, seller is not to blame in this case.
tiCeR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 803
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 10, 2014, 07:48:31 AM
 #12

All went well Wink Thanks for the Service.

            ████████████████████
           ██████████████████████
          ████                ████
         ████   █████   ████   ████
        ████   ███████ ██████   ████
       ████   ████ ████   ████   ████
      ████   ████   ████   ████   ████
     ████   ████  ██ ████   ████ 
    ████   ████   ██  ████
    ████   ████   ███  ████
    ████   ████   ███
    ████   ████   ███
    ████   ████   ███
    ████   ████   ███    ███
     ████   ████   ████ ████ ████
      ████   ████   ████ ██ ████  ████
       ████   ████   ████ ████   ████
        ████   ██████ ██████    ████
         ████   ████   ████    ████
          ████                ████
           ██████████████████████
            ████████████████████
I N D X
Janezki
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 08:04:08 AM
 #13

Where are the servers located at?
Asking just to point my rental to the closest pool server.

BCLambovXNggZSCruBycAApon17qTkcr9F
ad3000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 05:01:39 PM
 #14

Where are the servers located at?
Asking just to point my rental to the closest pool server.
We are located in Reno, NV, which is in the Western half of the United States.
Janezki
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 02:50:13 AM
 #15

Everything went well, even got an extra hour because the rig was rebooted - Thanks!  Smiley

BCLambovXNggZSCruBycAApon17qTkcr9F
neo666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 09:05:01 AM
 #16

Hey,
I cannot change pool? WTF?
Can you fix it please
ad3000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 05:13:59 PM
 #17

Hey,
I cannot change pool? WTF?
Can you fix it please


I see via PM that you figured out your mistake. PM me your email address used on leaserigs and I'll comp you some extra time even though it was not our fault.
Hektek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 18, 2014, 10:46:28 PM
 #18

Hi ad3000,

i am currently leasing your ad5 (Scrypt 2.90 MH/s) Miner. but i have one issue the pool is only showing around 1,5 MH/s and 2,1 MH/S.
Do you have an clou whats happening there ?

best regards

Hektek

ad3000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 02:31:31 AM
 #19

Hi ad3000,

i am currently leasing your ad5 (Scrypt 2.90 MH/s) Miner. but i have one issue the pool is only showing around 1,5 MH/s and 2,1 MH/S.
Do you have an clou whats happening there ?

best regards

Hektek
I'm not seeing that issue at that time. Can you provide me a screenshot from your pool? Both Leaserig and the mining rig itself are showing 2.95MH/s mining speed.
Hektek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 07:20:10 AM
 #20

Hi there,

here is a picture, maybe its only an issue with the pool




best regards

Hektek

Pages: [1] 2 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!