Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2018, 08:02:50 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Gui miner problem  (Read 687 times)
mantas7776
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 17, 2011, 08:05:34 PM
 #1

I use gui miner and i only get 50 Mhash/s. I have ENGTX 295 and using gpu miner. i7 cpu. Why my mhash is so small?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
johnj
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 17, 2011, 08:07:14 PM
 #2

For bigger hashes, you need a newer AMD GPU. 

1AeW7QK59HvEJwiyMztFH1ubWPSLLKx5ym
TradeHill Referral TH-R120549
mantas7776
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 17, 2011, 08:13:56 PM
 #3

But i have intel i7 cpu. so i need amd ??!?
Alex Fenner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 17, 2011, 09:03:12 PM
 #4

You need a GPU not a cpu.
johnj
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 17, 2011, 09:06:20 PM
 #5

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

1AeW7QK59HvEJwiyMztFH1ubWPSLLKx5ym
TradeHill Referral TH-R120549
Alex Fenner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 17, 2011, 09:17:18 PM
 #6


This is a good resource to check your Mhashes
nmat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 17, 2011, 09:37:07 PM
 #7

But i have intel i7 cpu. so i need amd ??!?

Your CPU is irrelevant. You need a good AMD (former ATI) graphic card.
mantas7776
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 18, 2011, 06:58:27 AM
 #8

I have ENGTX295 nvidia but it reaches only 40 mhash/s on that wiki page it shows it can be 60,120 or more. for my graphic card . Drivers updated.
johnj
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 18, 2011, 02:04:28 PM
 #9

I have ENGTX295 nvidia but it reaches only 40 mhash/s on that wiki page it shows it can be 60,120 or more. for my graphic card . Drivers updated.

The GTX295 is at ~300w.  If you want some bitcoins, it'd be cheaper to buy 1-2 now at lower prices.

Even at 120 mh/s, you'll be losing money at 300w (at current prices).

1AeW7QK59HvEJwiyMztFH1ubWPSLLKx5ym
TradeHill Referral TH-R120549
Alex Fenner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 18, 2011, 02:05:55 PM
 #10

Just get a AMD GPU  Smiley
Portnoy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016
Merit: 1000

My money; Our Bitcoin.


View Profile
September 18, 2011, 03:45:19 PM
 #11

Make sure OpenCL is included when you upgrade your drivers. It is also a separate download.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!