Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2017, 02:03:59 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Looking for a market maker  (Read 2725 times)
mtgox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185


View Profile WWW
July 18, 2010, 11:59:32 AM
 #1

I'm looking for someone to act as a market maker on my exchange in order to provide better liquidity. You would have to always hold both a buy and sell order near what you thought the current bitcoin rate should be.
Please email, PM, talk to me if you are interested.
Thanks!

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1502978639
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502978639

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502978639
Reply with quote  #2

1502978639
Report to moderator
1502978639
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502978639

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502978639
Reply with quote  #2

1502978639
Report to moderator
mtgox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185


View Profile WWW
July 19, 2010, 01:20:15 AM
 #2

Quote
I'm certainly interested in acting as a market maker. I've been playing around with your site, and the basic functionality seems to be there.
Great send me an email when you get a chance or chat me up in the irc channel.

Quote
Professionalism demands that if someone places an order to buy 100 coins at $0.07 each, the total will be $7.00, not 7.00000000000001
This was just a display bug and is fixed now. Let me know if you notice anything else.

FreeMoney
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


Strength in numbers


View Profile WWW
July 23, 2010, 11:46:51 AM
 #3

Quote
I'm certainly interested in acting as a market maker. I've been playing around with your site, and the basic functionality seems to be there.
Great send me an email when you get a chance or chat me up in the irc channel.

Quote
Professionalism demands that if someone places an order to buy 100 coins at $0.07 each, the total will be $7.00, not 7.00000000000001
This was just a display bug and is fixed now. Let me know if you notice anything else.


You should do something so that that doesn't happen any where. I just got a long string of 9s in the bitcoins sold field.

Play Bitcoin Poker at sealswithclubs.eu. We're active and open to everyone.
FreeMoney
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


Strength in numbers


View Profile WWW
July 23, 2010, 12:01:32 PM
 #4

This is a problem. I got an email saying someone had bought .1BTC for $.061. I don't really mind the tiny trade, but maybe you should throw up a small minimum. The real problem is the my balance now says $.01. Is that my balance? It shouldn't be. But since it says it, it kind of should be.

Play Bitcoin Poker at sealswithclubs.eu. We're active and open to everyone.
mtgox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185


View Profile WWW
July 23, 2010, 03:48:34 PM
 #5

You are right I'll switch to using decimal arithmetic.

bitcoinex
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


probiwon.com


View Profile WWW
July 27, 2010, 11:44:35 AM
 #6

I am recommend use the database and its embedded types

postgresql's "numeric" pretty well for me

New bitcoin lottery: probiwon.com
- Может, ты ещё и в Невидимую Руку Рынка веруешь? - Зачем же веровать в то, что можно наблюдать непосредственно?
theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2758


View Profile
July 27, 2010, 12:23:22 PM
 #7

Bitcoin's JSON-RPC deals with floating-point numbers internally, so you need to modify the code to get real precision. Here's a function I wrote to do that:

Code:
std::string taToString(int64 source)
{
std::string number;
std::string splitnumber;
std::stringstream strstream;
strstream <<source;
strstream>>number;
int ti=number.length()-1;
bool tdone(false);
while(ti>-1 || tdone==false)
{
if(ti==number.length()-9)
{
splitnumber="."+splitnumber;
tdone=true;
}
if(splitnumber.length()==0)
{
splitnumber=number[ti];
}
else if(ti>-1)
{
splitnumber=number[ti]+splitnumber;
}
if(ti<=-1)
{
splitnumber="0"+splitnumber;
}
ti--;
}

return (splitnumber);
}

Put that in rpc.cpp and replace all instances of nAmount / COIN with taToString(nAmount). Then you'll get a precise string instead of a double.

1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!