Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 03:49:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: ASIC Block Erupter  (Read 319 times)
sonorousfox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 01:44:40 AM
 #1

I have three Block Erupter ASICs, just for fun. One of the units is not recognized. For the first 15 minutes I plugged it in, it ran fine, then just stopped. The other two units are blinking at a constant rate while the potentially faulty unit is a constant green. I assumed it was a power strip issue, I plugged it in to my laptop but to no avail, behaves exactly the same. Help!

I'm using bfgminer on linux. I tried running in root, to no avail. bfgminer is the most recent version.

bfgminer -o <server> -u <username> -p <password> -S all --icarus-options 115200:1:1 --icarus-timing 3.0=100
1511279373
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511279373

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511279373
Reply with quote  #2

1511279373
Report to moderator
1511279373
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511279373

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511279373
Reply with quote  #2

1511279373
Report to moderator
1511279373
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511279373

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511279373
Reply with quote  #2

1511279373
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511279373
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511279373

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511279373
Reply with quote  #2

1511279373
Report to moderator
PeZ
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 241


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 03:46:29 AM
 #2

If you are using a recent version of bfgminer, you don't need the Icarus options and timing. What are you plugging them into? Power strip issue? When you plugged it into your laptop, what OS was it using? Did you trying forcing a detection on the USB port?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!