Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2017, 09:47:46 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Getting Stratum connection error (maxcoin)  (Read 721 times)
sickhouse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 04:52:40 PM
 #1

Stratum connection failed: no error


Tried on 2 different pools and it's the same error message.

EDIT: it's the same on the CPU miner.

Turn off the news and read. Watch Psywar, learn something important about our society and PR, why and how it got started and how it brainwashes you.
1508320066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508320066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508320066
Reply with quote  #2

1508320066
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508320066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508320066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508320066
Reply with quote  #2

1508320066
Report to moderator
1508320066
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508320066

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508320066
Reply with quote  #2

1508320066
Report to moderator
roslinpl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


Cryptodesigner / cryptodeveloper


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 05:22:01 PM
 #2

Stratum connection failed: no error


Tried on 2 different pools and it's the same error message.

EDIT: it's the same on the CPU miner.

maybe you have some ports blocked.
or firewall is blocking

[
]
  




██
██
██
██
██
██
██
  
░███████████████████████████████████░
███████░░░░░░░██████████░░░████░░░███
███████░█████░█████████░███░██░███░██
███████░█████░█████████░███░██░███░██
██░░░░░░█████░░░░░░█████░░░████░░░███
██░███████████████░██████████████████
██░███████████████░██████████████████
██░███████████████░██████████████████
██░░░░░░█████░░░░░░██████████████████
███████░█████░███████████████████████
███████░█████░███████████████████████
███████░░░░░░░███████████████████████
░███████████████████████████████████░


████░████░███░░████░████░░███████░░░░░░░████████░░███████
██████████████░████░████░█████████░░░░░█████████░█████████
████░████░████░████░████░████░████░░░░░████░████░████░░███
████░████░████░████░████░█████████░███░████░████░██████░
████░████░████░████░████░█████████░███░████░████░░████████
████░████░████░████░████░████░░░░░░░░░░████░████░░░░░░████
████░████░████░████░████░████░████░░░░░████░████░████░████
████░████░████░█████████░█████████░███░█████████░█████████
████░████░████░░███████░░░███████░░███░░████████░░███████
░░░░░░░░░░████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░████
░░░░░░░░░░██████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████████
░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░████████
  




██
██
██
██
██
██
██
sickhouse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 05:28:22 PM
 #3

Stratum connection failed: no error


Tried on 2 different pools and it's the same error message.

EDIT: it's the same on the CPU miner.

maybe you have some ports blocked.
or firewall is blocking
Neither. And it worked just fine yesterday... :/

Turn off the news and read. Watch Psywar, learn something important about our society and PR, why and how it got started and how it brainwashes you.
sickhouse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 07:25:49 PM
 #4

Bring up mah post

Turn off the news and read. Watch Psywar, learn something important about our society and PR, why and how it got started and how it brainwashes you.
sickhouse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 10:28:49 PM
 #5

Bump, this is some fucked up shit right here.

Turn off the news and read. Watch Psywar, learn something important about our society and PR, why and how it got started and how it brainwashes you.
sickhouse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 05:55:40 PM
 #6

It works again, but I have no idea why.

Turn off the news and read. Watch Psywar, learn something important about our society and PR, why and how it got started and how it brainwashes you.
sickhouse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
February 09, 2014, 06:06:11 PM
 #7

Looks like I spoke out a bit early, errors are back again.... WTF IS THIS SHEIT!??!

Turn off the news and read. Watch Psywar, learn something important about our society and PR, why and how it got started and how it brainwashes you.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!