Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2017, 03:10:07 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: r9 270 sgminer No Interface - ncurses [SOLVED]  (Read 1164 times)
rich9000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 10:03:14 PM
 #1

When I run sgminer 4.0 or 4.1 on my new rig it doesn't display the user interface, just like when you use -T(except I am not). It only displays the one line:

(1s):83.31K (avg):76.50Kh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:0  WU:76.2/m

It appears to be working, but I don't get to see temps and fan speeds and adjust the gpu.

From sgminer -v:

[15:56:13] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
[15:56:13] CL Platform 0 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[15:56:13] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1348.4)

[15:56:13] Number of ADL devices: 6
[15:56:13] ATI ADL Overdrive5 API found.
[15:56:13] ATI ADL Overdrive6 API found.
[15:56:13] Found 36 ADL adapters

if I do
amdconfig --adapter=all --odgc
It lists all my cards, same with odgt.

It looks like everything is working except I can't get the user interface.

I have chopped everything out of my config and am only left with:
{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://us-west.multipool.us:3352",
      "user" : "username.workername",
      "pass" : "password"
   }
   
]
,
"device" : "0-5"
}


I would prefer to tune it with sgminer then save my config and never look at it again.

I am attempting to run 6 r9 270's, 3 gigabyte and 3 asus. I don't think it matters because they are all listed correctly.

Any help would be appreciated.



Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508641807
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508641807

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508641807
Reply with quote  #2

1508641807
Report to moderator
rich9000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 10:46:46 PM
 #2

I am trying to see if cgminer 2.7.2 will compile with the same issue and it gave me this error:

curses.TUI...........: NOT FOUND. TUI support DISABLED

I am guessing this is related to my sgminer no text user interface issue.

back to google.
rich9000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 10:53:56 PM
 #3

apt-get install libncurses5-dev

then recompiled sgminer and we are good

Not sure how I missed that when I was setting up the box.

I hope this helps someone else.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!