Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2018, 10:55:47 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: r9 270 sgminer No Interface - ncurses [SOLVED]  (Read 1185 times)
rich9000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 10:03:14 PM
 #1

When I run sgminer 4.0 or 4.1 on my new rig it doesn't display the user interface, just like when you use -T(except I am not). It only displays the one line:

(1s):83.31K (avg):76.50Kh/s | A:0  R:0  HW:0  WU:76.2/m

It appears to be working, but I don't get to see temps and fan speeds and adjust the gpu.

From sgminer -v:

[15:56:13] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
[15:56:13] CL Platform 0 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[15:56:13] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1348.4)

[15:56:13] Number of ADL devices: 6
[15:56:13] ATI ADL Overdrive5 API found.
[15:56:13] ATI ADL Overdrive6 API found.
[15:56:13] Found 36 ADL adapters

if I do
amdconfig --adapter=all --odgc
It lists all my cards, same with odgt.

It looks like everything is working except I can't get the user interface.

I have chopped everything out of my config and am only left with:
{
"pools" : [
   {
      "url" : "stratum+tcp://us-west.multipool.us:3352",
      "user" : "username.workername",
      "pass" : "password"
   }
   
]
,
"device" : "0-5"
}


I would prefer to tune it with sgminer then save my config and never look at it again.

I am attempting to run 6 r9 270's, 3 gigabyte and 3 asus. I don't think it matters because they are all listed correctly.

Any help would be appreciated.



1519426547
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519426547

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519426547
Reply with quote  #2

1519426547
Report to moderator
1519426547
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519426547

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519426547
Reply with quote  #2

1519426547
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519426547
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519426547

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519426547
Reply with quote  #2

1519426547
Report to moderator
1519426547
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519426547

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519426547
Reply with quote  #2

1519426547
Report to moderator
rich9000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 10:46:46 PM
 #2

I am trying to see if cgminer 2.7.2 will compile with the same issue and it gave me this error:

curses.TUI...........: NOT FOUND. TUI support DISABLED

I am guessing this is related to my sgminer no text user interface issue.

back to google.
rich9000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 10:53:56 PM
 #3

apt-get install libncurses5-dev

then recompiled sgminer and we are good

Not sure how I missed that when I was setting up the box.

I hope this helps someone else.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!