Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 01:49:59 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 2x4 pin to 8 pin adapter?  (Read 1793 times)
Distribution
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 713


Fight fire with photos.


View Profile WWW
March 18, 2011, 12:52:07 AM
 #1

A video card I bought (ASUS 5830) requires a 6 pin and 8 pin plug. I should've noted that when I bought it, but I didn't. In the box, there is a 4 pin to 6 pin adapter, but no 4 pin to 8 pin. Does such a thing exist?

Gun accessories - www.shamblindistribution.com

My list of sites giving away btc - http://davidshamblin.com/bitcoin/free-bitcoins/
1480772999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480772999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480772999
Reply with quote  #2

1480772999
Report to moderator
1480772999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480772999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480772999
Reply with quote  #2

1480772999
Report to moderator
1480772999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480772999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480772999
Reply with quote  #2

1480772999
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480772999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480772999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480772999
Reply with quote  #2

1480772999
Report to moderator
1480772999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480772999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480772999
Reply with quote  #2

1480772999
Report to moderator
1480772999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480772999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480772999
Reply with quote  #2

1480772999
Report to moderator
Distribution
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 713


Fight fire with photos.


View Profile WWW
March 18, 2011, 01:24:40 AM
 #2

Nevermind, I answered my own question (http://fwd4.me/xsO). However, I do have a question still, the XFX 5830 I put in yesterday (see http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4420.0) isn't displaying right. Everything is kind of squiggly. Almost like static noise. Anyone know a possible solution?

Gun accessories - www.shamblindistribution.com

My list of sites giving away btc - http://davidshamblin.com/bitcoin/free-bitcoins/
Cryptoman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile
March 18, 2011, 04:33:43 AM
 #3

How are you connecting it?  DVI output directly to monitor or through a VGA adapter?  If the latter, try using the VGA adapter that came with the ASUS instead.

"A small body of determined spirits fired by an unquenchable faith in their mission can alter the course of history." --Gandhi
Distribution
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 713


Fight fire with photos.


View Profile WWW
March 18, 2011, 08:46:05 PM
 #4

How are you connecting it?  DVI output directly to monitor or through a VGA adapter?  If the latter, try using the VGA adapter that came with the ASUS instead.

It's through the VGA adapter. However, right now it's not doing it, so I wouldn't notice a difference. It seems to do it most after I've been mining and then turn the mining off. 

Gun accessories - www.shamblindistribution.com

My list of sites giving away btc - http://davidshamblin.com/bitcoin/free-bitcoins/
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!