Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 12:06:06 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Catalyst 11.10 Driver  (Read 5326 times)
phants
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180



View Profile
September 27, 2011, 02:26:45 PM
 #1

AMD Catalyst 11.10 Driver

http://www2.ati.com/drivers/11-10_vista64_win7_64_dd_ccc_ocl.exe
http://www2.ati.com/drivers/11-10_vista32_win7_32_dd_ccc_ocl.exe
http://www2.ati.com/drivers/11-10_xp32_dd_ccc_ocl.exe
1481241966
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481241966

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481241966
Reply with quote  #2

1481241966
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481241966
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481241966

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481241966
Reply with quote  #2

1481241966
Report to moderator
1481241966
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481241966

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481241966
Reply with quote  #2

1481241966
Report to moderator
1481241966
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481241966

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481241966
Reply with quote  #2

1481241966
Report to moderator
johnj
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
September 27, 2011, 02:29:13 PM
 #2

is it just me, or are those kinda shady links?

any more 'official' links...?

1AeW7QK59HvEJwiyMztFH1ubWPSLLKx5ym
TradeHill Referral TH-R120549
rTech
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 305


Trust but confirm!


View Profile
September 27, 2011, 04:48:26 PM
 #3

Mirror provided by folks from Afterdawn.com
http://www.download.fi/ajurit/naytonohjaimet/ati_catalyst_software_suite_vista_64-bit.cfm
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
September 27, 2011, 05:24:31 PM
 #4

Official link:
http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/AMDCatalyst1110Previewdriver.aspx
PLaci1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


Live long and prosper. \\//,


View Profile
September 27, 2011, 06:57:00 PM
 #5

Bah! New preview, but 11.9 ain't out yet...

Hardware Expert / WinXP, Win7 Expert

1J5oPkyGVdb4mv44KGZQYsHS2ch6e1t4rc
dadittox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
September 27, 2011, 07:11:50 PM
 #6

Didn't fix 100% cpu usage for me with 2x5870 on x64 win7
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
September 27, 2011, 07:39:41 PM
 #7

Bah! New preview, but 11.9 ain't out yet...

they came out  due to battlefield 3, some folks actually use their gpus for games

mooo for rent
afro25
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 123


View Profile
September 27, 2011, 10:22:20 PM
 #8

they came out  due to battlefield 3, some folks actually use their gpus for games

:O Blasphemy!

toliman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
September 30, 2011, 07:25:18 AM
 #9

i grabbed the "BF3" 11.10 catalyst preview last night, haven't rebooted post-install to get the CCC GUI installed (Win 7 x64) , but so far, restarted cgminer 2.0.5 on intel, and no single thread usage anymore, which is nice. will try 11.10 preview on another machine, but i think it will have the same effect, which should be great for thermal testing as it's a WC rig in a single loop.

so far, the CPU is pegging 4-9% for normal windows ops with chrome running, where CGminer used to have 13% by itself, it's down to 0/1% and 47 seconds CPU time for ~2 hours.
as for cgminer performance, it's ~388.6mh/s and 70'c on defaults, so it looks to be pretty consistently normal on HD6970.

haven't installed BF3 from the download, but it seems to load other games just fine. i usually leave cgminer running while gaming, and doesn't seem to affect FPS, but i'll test it later for other apps for any other performance issues.
rTech
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 305


Trust but confirm!


View Profile
September 30, 2011, 12:08:35 PM
 #10

yeah 11.10 fized 100% bug for mty single 5770.  Same hash speed as with 11.8.

217 mhash, cpu usage strugless in 0-2%
kripz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
October 08, 2011, 07:06:55 AM
 #11

so 1:1 on the 100% cpu bug, which is it!

 Merged mining, free SMS notifications, PayPal payout and much more.
http://btcstats.net/sig/JZCODg2
kitsura
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
October 08, 2011, 08:20:45 AM
 #12

11.10 Preview 2 drivers are out and supports Windows 7, Vista, and XP.
http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/GPU122AMDCat1110PreDriverV2.aspx
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
October 08, 2011, 07:21:48 PM
 #13

so 1:1 on the 100% cpu bug, which is it!

Same as 11.9
1 GPU = no cpu bug
2+ GPU = 100 cpu bug

Anyone reporting driver performance NEEDS to always include HOW MANY GPU otherwise the results are meaningless/worthless.
Chefnet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


View Profile
October 10, 2011, 08:21:12 AM
 #14

- 1-2 GPU fixed 100% cpu more GPU same problem, but no dummy plugs needed (also overclocking without dummies)
- minerspeed same as befor

d.james
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280

Firstbits: 12pqwk


View Profile
October 17, 2011, 06:35:12 PM
 #15

I have a feeling AMD will never fix the 100% cpu bug for dual gpus.  Cry

You can not roll a BitCoin, but you can rollback some. Cheesy
Roll me back: 1NxMkvbYn8o7kKCWPsnWR4FDvH7L9TJqGG
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
October 17, 2011, 11:12:03 PM
 #16

- 1-2 GPU fixed 100% cpu more GPU same problem, but no dummy plugs needed (also overclocking without dummies)
- minerspeed same as befor

What do you mean 1 -2 GPU fixed?

The Multi-GPU bug has always affected 2+ GPU.  Are you telling me AMD is so fraking stupid they managed to fix it for 2 GPU but not 3+?
rcocchiararo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72


View Profile
October 18, 2011, 02:37:36 PM
 #17

- 1-2 GPU fixed 100% cpu more GPU same problem, but no dummy plugs needed (also overclocking without dummies)
- minerspeed same as befor

having a 5830 for main display + mining and a 4650 for secondary display (no mining), i have the 100% cpu (well, core Tongue) issue still present.
martychubbs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
October 20, 2011, 03:38:46 AM
 #18

AMD Catalyst™ 11.10 Version 3 Preview Driver Features:

    Reduces random crashing and stability encountered when playing Rage on Windows® 7 32-bit edition
    Reduces object / animation flickering and texture corruption encountered when playing Rage
    Reduces stuttering seen on Dual CPU and Tri CPU core systems
    Improves performance in Battlefield 3 Open Beta release for both non-Anti-Aliasing and application enabled Anti-Aliasing cases on single GPU configurations using the AMD Radeon™ HD 6000 and AMD Radeon HD 5000 series of products.
    Improves performance in Battlefield 3 Open Beta release for both non-Anti-Aliasing and application enabled Anti-Aliasing cases on AMD CrossFire™ configurations using the AMD Radeon HD 6000 and AMD Radeon HD 5000 series of products.
    Improves performance in Rage on single GPU configurations using the AMD Radeon HD 6000, AMD Radeon HD 5000 Series and AMD Radeon HD 4000 series of products.
    Reduces intermittent crashing seen loading levels in Rage
    Reduces flickering of NPCs in Rage
    Enables automatic Vsync for Rage
    Enables support for AMD Eyefinity 5x1 display (portrait and landscape) configurations  using the AMD Radeon HD 6000 and AMD Radeon HD 5000 series of products.
    AMD Vision Engine Control Center: User Interface enhancements have been implemented for the AMD CrossfireX™, GPU AMD Overdrive™ and Information Center pages.

 

Instructions:
Download and install the Driver from the following location:

    http://www2.ati.com/drivers/hotfix/catalyst_11.10_preview/amd_catalyst_11.10_preview3_win7_vista.exe
    http://www2.ati.com/drivers/hotfix/catalyst_11.10_preview/amd_catalyst_11.10_preview3_winxp.exe
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
October 23, 2011, 02:46:31 AM
 #19


lets face it.  amd cares not about 100%cpu usage from some homegrown software (mining).  They are working on drivers for the gamers. 

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
October 23, 2011, 02:55:08 AM
 #20


lets face it.  amd cares not about 100%cpu usage from some homegrown software (mining).  They are working on drivers for the gamers. 

The 100% bug affects every OpenCL program on the planet.  Everything from encryption to super computers.  I mean if AMD isn't going to fix it they might as well concede GPGPU to NVidia.
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!