Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2017, 04:09:08 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 6950 Sapphire xtreme - It goes no further 320mhas  (Read 902 times)
oo-oo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
September 27, 2011, 11:29:04 PM
 #1

Hi,
I have a rig with a 3 x 6950 sapp xtreme. Running in Ubuntu, phoenix. The PSU is a CoolerMaster SilentPro 700w.
No matter how i overclock or the VGA, it DOES NOT move of 320-325 mhas. I can put it on 800,300 850,300 900,300 and its always the same... any idea ?

EDIT: In fact, is not a problem of the 6950, i change that VGAs for a 3 x 5850, and i cant go further 300 mhas with the 5850s... WTF?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1502942948
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502942948

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502942948
Reply with quote  #2

1502942948
Report to moderator
1502942948
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1502942948

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1502942948
Reply with quote  #2

1502942948
Report to moderator
worldinacoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672



View Profile WWW
September 27, 2011, 11:36:21 PM
 #2

Try to do a google and change the flag setting, it does help quite a bit.
malevolent
can into space
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806



View Profile
September 28, 2011, 02:07:20 PM
 #3



- Experiment a bit with flag settings, like here:
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

- Stupid question, but are you saving the settings? go to GPU-Z and check the clocks when GPUs are under load.

- Does it only happen with only all three GPUs connected simultaneously? How does it look with only one GPU connected? Same mhash/s? (if it's higher then there might be a problem with your PSU)
hmongotaku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2011, 07:10:44 PM
 #4

maybe it's the software? try downloading the latest? the phatk 3% mod really helps for me in windows 7. it goes from 280-320mh/s to 312-366mh/s  If you want more I suggest water cooling & volt-modding.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!