Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 03:53:42 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Having poclbm errors when trying to run  (Read 3624 times)
mackminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 335



View Profile
September 30, 2011, 09:13:12 PM
 #1

Hi,
I have a script setup that runs an instance of a miner on one GPU on my 6990. This script works ok on other machines I have.

My card is loaded into the kernel and functions can be controlled and monitored like temps and fanspeed.

When I try to run the script I get error...

root@linuxcoin:/home/user# ./deepgpu1
Usage: poclbm.py [OPTION]... SERVER[#tag]...
SERVER is one or more [http://]user:pass@host:port          (required)
[#tag] is a per SERVER user friendly name displayed in stats   (optional)

poclbm.py: error: no such option: --host

Here is the contents of deepgpu1:
#!/bin/bash
cd /opt/miners/poclbm

./poclbm.py -d 1 --host=pool.poolhost.net --port=8332 --user=blah@blah.com --pass=jkjfsdoiojii

I tried changing the script to be more like what it has requested in the error on the "required" line, then I get the below:
30/09/2011 21:12:22, Ignored invalid server entry: 'est@test.com:Shjhdkajkjhdkah1t@pit.deepbit.net:8332'
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./poclbm.py", line 67, in <module>
    miner = BitcoinMiner(devices[options.device], options, VERSION, HttpTransport.HttpTransport)
  File "/opt/miners/poclbm/BitcoinMiner.py", line 32, in __init__
    self.transport = transport(self)
  File "/opt/miners/poclbm/HttpTransport.py", line 20, in __init__
    super(HttpTransport, self).__init__(miner)
  File "/opt/miners/poclbm/Transport.py", line 46, in __init__
    self.failure('At least one server is required')
AttributeError: 'HttpTransport' object has no attribute 'failure'


Any ideas?  Sad




1tpXGRKnzaM42B1A1NZhmsX3tngwkqVEf
1480780422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480780422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480780422
Reply with quote  #2

1480780422
Report to moderator
1480780422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480780422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480780422
Reply with quote  #2

1480780422
Report to moderator
1480780422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480780422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480780422
Reply with quote  #2

1480780422
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480780422
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480780422

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480780422
Reply with quote  #2

1480780422
Report to moderator
mackminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 335



View Profile
September 30, 2011, 10:31:33 PM
 #2

Resolved. The problem was an @ in my password. For example lets say my password was jlj@*(dsjkhf in the below config. It would take the first @ symbol as an indication that following was the pool. I changed my password and it worked out.

user:ihfiuwf8@fsdf@pool.pool.net:8332

1tpXGRKnzaM42B1A1NZhmsX3tngwkqVEf
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!