Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2017, 05:37:33 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Having poclbm errors when trying to run  (Read 3798 times)
mackminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340



View Profile
September 30, 2011, 09:13:12 PM
 #1

Hi,
I have a script setup that runs an instance of a miner on one GPU on my 6990. This script works ok on other machines I have.

My card is loaded into the kernel and functions can be controlled and monitored like temps and fanspeed.

When I try to run the script I get error...

root@linuxcoin:/home/user# ./deepgpu1
Usage: poclbm.py [OPTION]... SERVER[#tag]...
SERVER is one or more [http://]user:pass@host:port          (required)
[#tag] is a per SERVER user friendly name displayed in stats   (optional)

poclbm.py: error: no such option: --host

Here is the contents of deepgpu1:
#!/bin/bash
cd /opt/miners/poclbm

./poclbm.py -d 1 --host=pool.poolhost.net --port=8332 --user=blah@blah.com --pass=jkjfsdoiojii

I tried changing the script to be more like what it has requested in the error on the "required" line, then I get the below:
30/09/2011 21:12:22, Ignored invalid server entry: 'est@test.com:Shjhdkajkjhdkah1t@pit.deepbit.net:8332'
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./poclbm.py", line 67, in <module>
    miner = BitcoinMiner(devices[options.device], options, VERSION, HttpTransport.HttpTransport)
  File "/opt/miners/poclbm/BitcoinMiner.py", line 32, in __init__
    self.transport = transport(self)
  File "/opt/miners/poclbm/HttpTransport.py", line 20, in __init__
    super(HttpTransport, self).__init__(miner)
  File "/opt/miners/poclbm/Transport.py", line 46, in __init__
    self.failure('At least one server is required')
AttributeError: 'HttpTransport' object has no attribute 'failure'


Any ideas?  Sad




1tpXGRKnzaM42B1A1NZhmsX3tngwkqVEf
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503034653
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503034653

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503034653
Reply with quote  #2

1503034653
Report to moderator
1503034653
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503034653

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503034653
Reply with quote  #2

1503034653
Report to moderator
mackminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 340



View Profile
September 30, 2011, 10:31:33 PM
 #2

Resolved. The problem was an @ in my password. For example lets say my password was jlj@*(dsjkhf in the below config. It would take the first @ symbol as an indication that following was the pool. I changed my password and it worked out.

user:ihfiuwf8@fsdf@pool.pool.net:8332

1tpXGRKnzaM42B1A1NZhmsX3tngwkqVEf
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!