Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2017, 04:41:48 PM *
News: Are you prepared for Aug 1 / BIP148?
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problems communicating at Bitcoin RPC  (Read 1398 times)
worldinacoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672



View Profile WWW
October 02, 2011, 01:41:10 AM
 #1

I keep getting the above error when mining at a certain pool, is there something I need to set at my side to avoid this error?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500568908
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500568908

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500568908
Reply with quote  #2

1500568908
Report to moderator
1500568908
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500568908

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500568908
Reply with quote  #2

1500568908
Report to moderator
1500568908
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500568908

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500568908
Reply with quote  #2

1500568908
Report to moderator
RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
October 03, 2011, 02:44:15 AM
 #2

Make sure you typed the domain name properly, as well as the correct port.

You may need to forward the specific port in your firewall/router!

User:pass are entered exactly as you registered at the pool?

worldinacoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672



View Profile WWW
October 04, 2011, 06:40:26 AM
 #3

I am using Windows 7, the user and password is correct as this happens only intermittent, what are the steps to forward the particular port?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!