Bitcoin Forum
January 16, 2017, 11:17:46 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problems communicating at Bitcoin RPC  (Read 1383 times)
worldinacoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile WWW
October 02, 2011, 01:41:10 AM
 #1

I keep getting the above error when mining at a certain pool, is there something I need to set at my side to avoid this error?
1484565466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484565466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484565466
Reply with quote  #2

1484565466
Report to moderator
1484565466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484565466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484565466
Reply with quote  #2

1484565466
Report to moderator
1484565466
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484565466

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484565466
Reply with quote  #2

1484565466
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2030


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
October 03, 2011, 02:44:15 AM
 #2

Make sure you typed the domain name properly, as well as the correct port.

You may need to forward the specific port in your firewall/router!

User:pass are entered exactly as you registered at the pool?

worldinacoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile WWW
October 04, 2011, 06:40:26 AM
 #3

I am using Windows 7, the user and password is correct as this happens only intermittent, what are the steps to forward the particular port?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!