Bitcoin Forum
February 25, 2018, 09:54:42 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: New bitcoin-qt wallet doesn't recognize old wallet.dat?  (Read 851 times)
mcippolito
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 02:50:25 AM
 #1

.
1519595682
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519595682

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519595682
Reply with quote  #2

1519595682
Report to moderator
1519595682
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519595682

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519595682
Reply with quote  #2

1519595682
Report to moderator
1519595682
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519595682

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519595682
Reply with quote  #2

1519595682
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519595682
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519595682

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519595682
Reply with quote  #2

1519595682
Report to moderator
1519595682
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519595682

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519595682
Reply with quote  #2

1519595682
Report to moderator
1519595682
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519595682

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519595682
Reply with quote  #2

1519595682
Report to moderator
Altoidnerd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


http://altoidnerd.com


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2014, 04:37:35 AM
 #2

Quote
Does the new client not recognize wallets from clients circa January 2013?

I just did the same exercise and all went off OK.

What OS are you running? Give a bit more detail and I can try to help.  

e.g. is this a new computer?  Can you toss this wallet.dat somewhere else (or where it came from) and try that?  Tell me all about your situation.

Do you even mine?
http://altoidnerd.com 
12gKRdrz7yy7erg5apUvSRGemypTUvBRuJ
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1011


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2014, 03:57:11 PM
 #3

You must rescan, it will the a long long time

Reputation  |  PGP  |  DigitalOcean  |  TorGuard  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Bitmessage: BM-2cXN9j8NFT2n1FxDVQ6HQq4D4MZuuaBFyb
Kaligulax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 24, 2014, 02:47:31 PM
 #4

I dont think that is true... surely you did something wrong

1FxCUCAij9FT9fXQSqYHHMiaELhRTAhui6
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!