Bitcoin Forum
August 03, 2021, 06:15:43 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: msi z87 g65 boots ok with 5 gpu, B2 error with 6  (Read 1007 times)
iarsenaux
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 23, 2014, 01:17:11 PM
 #1

MSI Z87 GD65
6x MSI R9 280x GAMING OC
1475w 80+gold toughpower TT
1100w 80+gold Strike X
8GB RAM
Intel I5

Mobo can detect 5 gpu's but whenever i add the 6th card, i get B2 error on the debug led and won't boot. anyone here who has an idea what B2 error means and what i need to do?
1628014543
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1628014543

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1628014543
Reply with quote  #2

1628014543
Report to moderator
1628014543
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1628014543

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1628014543
Reply with quote  #2

1628014543
Report to moderator
1628014543
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1628014543

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1628014543
Reply with quote  #2

1628014543
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1628014543
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1628014543

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1628014543
Reply with quote  #2

1628014543
Report to moderator
iarsenaux
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 24, 2014, 12:22:52 AM
 #2

up
eozdem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 11, 2014, 05:27:00 PM
 #3

have you shorted slots?

BTC: 3CK57YEqbkQNAj9UetrK2S2WpBEe8rke4J
Telegram : Ettercap
pf22100
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 12, 2014, 10:44:27 PM
 #4

i have 2 of the same boards running win 8.1 and 6 cards in each.  I had to short the 2nd and 3rd PCI x16 slots.  Also, in the BIOS I set the PCI slots to GEN 1

What OS are you running?  I could not get XUbuntu/Ubuntu to boot up consistently, so that is why I am using win 8.1

Also, the motherboard manual will tell you what the bios error means - at work right now so can't look it up.
wottting
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 12, 2014, 11:01:09 PM
 #5

I've once read a thread where someone said that win7 couldn't support more than 5 gpu without doing a specific thing. If you're on this OS, then look for it on google.
eozdem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 218
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 13, 2014, 05:49:41 AM
 #6

i have 2 of the same boards running win 8.1 and 6 cards in each.  I had to short the 2nd and 3rd PCI x16 slots.  Also, in the BIOS I set the PCI slots to GEN 1

What OS are you running?  I could not get XUbuntu/Ubuntu to boot up consistently, so that is why I am using win 8.1

Also, the motherboard manual will tell you what the bios error means - at work right now so can't look it up.

how can you short x16 slots? is there any diagram

BTC: 3CK57YEqbkQNAj9UetrK2S2WpBEe8rke4J
Telegram : Ettercap
pf22100
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 06:50:02 PM
 #7

Hi

You do it the same pinout as the 1x slots - pin A1 to pin B17
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!