Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 06:27:06 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Rig not recognizing my eth0 device?  (Read 599 times)
mackminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 335



View Profile
October 15, 2011, 05:12:10 PM
 #1

I have a machine that's been working fine but now when I boot I cannot get it to connect to the network.

When I do ifconfig I can see eth2, eth3 & lo but no eth0.

It's using the network port on a MSI 890 FXA GD70 MB....and running linuxcoin.

Any pointers?


Thanks a mill.

1tpXGRKnzaM42B1A1NZhmsX3tngwkqVEf
1481178426
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481178426

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481178426
Reply with quote  #2

1481178426
Report to moderator
1481178426
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481178426

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481178426
Reply with quote  #2

1481178426
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481178426
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481178426

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481178426
Reply with quote  #2

1481178426
Report to moderator
1481178426
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481178426

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481178426
Reply with quote  #2

1481178426
Report to moderator
kokjo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050

You are WRONG!


View Profile
October 15, 2011, 05:15:44 PM
 #2

how many netcards do you have?
it may be udev, that are renaming your cards.

"The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves and wiser people so full of doubts." -Bertrand Russell
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
October 15, 2011, 06:53:52 PM
 #3

I have those mobos..  love them,  just plug into the other port and maybe it will be alive?

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
shakaru
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile WWW
October 15, 2011, 11:50:12 PM
 #4

Its a flaw that will pop up on these and the gd65 after a long time run. Solve by either unplug and replug eth0 or switch to usb eth. Only way I found, pci dosent help.

mackminer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 335



View Profile
October 16, 2011, 09:27:20 PM
 #5

Its a flaw that will pop up on these and the gd65 after a long time run. Solve by either unplug and replug eth0 or switch to usb eth. Only way I found, pci dosent help.

Interesting. Do you have anymore info?
Would like to be informed of other problems I might find myself in down the line.
Unplug and replug did not solve the eth0 issue for me.

1tpXGRKnzaM42B1A1NZhmsX3tngwkqVEf
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!