Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 02:15:56 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: I've got 400 CPU's to mine LTC !!!  (Read 4073 times)
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
October 16, 2011, 06:17:52 PM
 #1

But I haven't got any boards  Grin



1481033756
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481033756

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481033756
Reply with quote  #2

1481033756
Report to moderator
1481033756
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481033756

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481033756
Reply with quote  #2

1481033756
Report to moderator
1481033756
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481033756

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481033756
Reply with quote  #2

1481033756
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481033756
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481033756

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481033756
Reply with quote  #2

1481033756
Report to moderator
1481033756
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481033756

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481033756
Reply with quote  #2

1481033756
Report to moderator
1481033756
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481033756

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481033756
Reply with quote  #2

1481033756
Report to moderator
Bobnova
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 16, 2011, 06:21:49 PM
 #2

I want the socket A CPUs, all of 'em.
I'll pay in BTC, TBX, FBX, GG, or LTC.  Not SC2, though.

Those CPU need to be benchmarked with dry ice or LN2 cooling Cheesy

BTC:  1AURXf66t7pw65NwRiKukwPq1hLSiYLqbP
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
October 16, 2011, 06:23:55 PM
 #3

I want the socket A CPUs, all of 'em.
I'll pay in BTC, TBX, FBX, GG, or LTC.  Not SC2, though.

Those CPU need to be benchmarked with dry ice or LN2 cooling Cheesy

Hmm, would minerd --scrypt even run on an Athlon XP? Tongue
twobits
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336

Firstbits: 1a6taw


View Profile
October 16, 2011, 06:48:29 PM
 #4

I want the socket A CPUs, all of 'em.
I'll pay in BTC, TBX, FBX, GG, or LTC.  Not SC2, though.

Those CPU need to be benchmarked with dry ice or LN2 cooling Cheesy

Hmm, would minerd --scrypt even run on an Athlon XP? Tongue

http://www.wuala.com/jbw9/pub/Bitcoin/Tenebrix/miner/win/minerd.exe/ should

Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
October 16, 2011, 06:49:15 PM
 #5

Bwahahaha
awesome man - needed a laugh  Grin

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
d.james
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280

Firstbits: 12pqwk


View Profile
October 16, 2011, 07:09:38 PM
 #6

I dare you to post another pic of that cpu box within your own post viewing this thread.

You can not roll a BitCoin, but you can rollback some. Cheesy
Roll me back: 1NxMkvbYn8o7kKCWPsnWR4FDvH7L9TJqGG
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
October 16, 2011, 07:24:20 PM
 #7

I dare you to post another pic of that cpu box within your own post viewing this thread.

Hmm?

MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
October 16, 2011, 07:44:25 PM
 #8

I want the socket A CPUs, all of 'em.
I'll pay in BTC, TBX, FBX, GG, or LTC.  Not SC2, though.

Those CPU need to be benchmarked with dry ice or LN2 cooling Cheesy

Hmm, would minerd --scrypt even run on an Athlon XP? Tongue


Yes at 0.53 khashes...Athlon XP 3700

I have an old one still setup as a firewall so I tried it.

Not bad Tongue Just need 40 of them to beat my 1055T @ 3.5Ghz  Grin
Bobnova
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
October 17, 2011, 12:01:16 AM
 #9

I want to bench 'em.
Maybe I should do some LTC benchmarking... See if I can hit 10KH/s/core.
Could be doable, take a Thuban up to 7ghz and run one thread with two cores enabled....  I'll try it when I get a thuban Cheesy

BTC:  1AURXf66t7pw65NwRiKukwPq1hLSiYLqbP
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
October 17, 2011, 07:19:01 AM
 #10

I dare you to post another pic of that cpu box within your own post viewing this thread.

Hmm?



Did someone say... Inception?

Any good CPU's there? I'll buy any 775s you've got.
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2011, 06:05:27 PM
 #11

I dare you to post another pic of that cpu box within your own post viewing this thread.

Hmm?



Did someone say... Inception?

Any good CPU's there? I'll buy any 775s you've got.

Sorry, no 775's yet.
Only a few 1155, 1156 and 1366's but I didn't have a socket for them so I trashed them.
Coinbuck @ BTCLot
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 541

The future begins today


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2011, 06:43:06 PM
 #12

Do you extract gold from CPU's ?

Bitcoin is the future !
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
October 17, 2011, 07:49:10 PM
 #13

Do you extract gold from CPU's ?

I know its possible but you better get Pentium Pro's or the old Cyrix CPU's for that.

I keep them for decoration and in the near future I want to buy something like this and put them in there:



I also have about 5 kilo of PC memory (SIPP, SIMM, DIMM, RIMM) in a box.
Bought some on eBay (and the Dutch version: Marktplaats) and I work at a PC store for 15 years now, so I collected a lot of old stuff Smiley Some of it is broken but most just old and obsolete from scrap computers...

My other hobby is Sinclair computers and old electronics:





I have about all of the models ever build.
Also an unbuilt ZX81  Smiley

Not the actual one, but to give you an idea:

dinker
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102



View Profile
October 17, 2011, 11:21:40 PM
 #14

LOL @ the inception shots, it sure does proves that you really have the products in hand.

Help Me Help You Donations:
14kP6tNtrz3woESs9nEE5aDB81QTybGyyZ
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
October 18, 2011, 06:02:47 AM
 #15

LOL @ the inception shots, it sure does proves that you really have the products in hand.

Yeah Tongue Once a guy said: it's almost impossible to find a ZX80 nowadays so I had to prove him wrong Tongue
P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
October 18, 2011, 11:21:43 AM
 #16

Doesnt seem that impossible to me:
http://www.benl.ebay.be/itm/Sinclair-ZX80-ZX-80-vintage-retro-80s-computer-/220875782811?pt=UK_VintageComputing_RL&hash=item336d38fa9b

Syberia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
October 21, 2011, 01:15:52 AM
 #17

I dare you to post another pic of that cpu box within your own post viewing this thread.

Hmm?

http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r254/MaGNeT76/minerd_scrypt_cpu.jpg

Did someone say... Inception?

Any good CPU's there? I'll buy any 775s you've got.

Sorry, no 775's yet.
Only a few 1155, 1156 and 1366's but I didn't have a socket for them so I trashed them.
Any modern CPUs that work?  I'd pay you for core-i series, better than throwing them out.
Nick13ro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
October 21, 2011, 01:40:10 AM
 #18

I've still got a 1990s romanian spectrum clone. What kind of LTC crunching power do you suppose that would give ?  Cheesy Some spectrums were even made with network ports, sadly mine is not one of those.
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700


View Profile
October 21, 2011, 04:05:53 AM
 #19

I dare you to post another pic of that cpu box within your own post viewing this thread.

Hmm?


Did someone say... Inception?

Any good CPU's there? I'll buy any 775s you've got.

Sorry, no 775's yet.
Only a few 1155, 1156 and 1366's but I didn't have a socket for them so I trashed them.
Any modern CPUs that work?  I'd pay you for core-i series, better than throwing them out.

Same ^^
TiagoTiago
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


Firstbits.com/1fg4i                :Ƀ


View Profile
October 21, 2011, 05:11:55 AM
 #20

You should make little labels and put them in a glass display like those where people keep dead butterflies and beetles.

(I dont always get new reply notifications, pls send a pm when you think it has happened)

Wanna gimme some BTC for any or no reason? 1FmvtS66LFh6ycrXDwKRQTexGJw4UWiqDX Smiley

The more you believe in Bitcoin, and the more you show you do to other people, the faster the real value will soar!

Do you like mmmBananas?!
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!