Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2018, 06:08:37 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: New Altcoin  (Read 72 times)
Caveman9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 02:03:15 AM
 #1

Hi everyone, I am working on a zcash altcoin as a college project and I am running into issues while trying to mine the first block. I have mined the genesis block and got two nodes connected to each other, but once the connection is found it does not start mining any blocks. For some reason it shows that is attempting to download ~2147483640 blocks and since none of the blocks are being downloaded it I am stuck in a loop where I cannot mine. I have ensured that all zcash seeds have been removed from the code. Any help would be much appreciated.
1537898917
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537898917

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537898917
Reply with quote  #2

1537898917
Report to moderator
1537898917
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537898917

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537898917
Reply with quote  #2

1537898917
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537898917
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537898917

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537898917
Reply with quote  #2

1537898917
Report to moderator
1537898917
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537898917

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537898917
Reply with quote  #2

1537898917
Report to moderator
Wine and Limo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 04:28:47 AM
 #2

You should go to the zcash forum for this. Usually you need to wait 1-7 days for your wallet to sync.
Caveman9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 09:19:56 PM
 #3

Hi, thanks for the response to my question, but my coin is completely independent from any other coin so it should not be syncing any blocks. Despite removing all the seeds, my coin is still trying to sync blocks from the zcash network. It would be a great help if you have any suggestions to how i could solve this problem.
JackHV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 15, 2018, 12:34:32 AM
 #4

how i could solve this problem.
In cloning dont use their coin latest version because it's hard to clone it (im tried that too) , just use their oldest version and clone it again.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!