Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 06:26:27 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Wallet Encrypting is bugged?  (Read 706 times)
bncbnc
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
October 24, 2011, 01:28:31 PM
 #1

Hey!

So I figured the other day I found finally use the Encrypt wallet functions in my Litecoin and Solidcoin wallets, since both have over 1000 coins.

Well I encrypted them both with simply my first name, last name and the number 1, as SolidCoin needed atleast 10 characters.

Well now that I want to spend coins its asking for the password, Litecoin each time says its invalid. Solidcoin says it is invalid, but then still opens the menu to send coins, but no matter how many I enter, the Fee amount says Invalid.


I have tried every possible combination of every possible password I would have ever used, nothing is working.

Has anyone else had these issues?

What else could I try?


Thanks!
1481135187
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481135187

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481135187
Reply with quote  #2

1481135187
Report to moderator
1481135187
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481135187

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481135187
Reply with quote  #2

1481135187
Report to moderator
1481135187
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481135187

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481135187
Reply with quote  #2

1481135187
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
October 24, 2011, 01:31:31 PM
 #2

You should check the SolidCoin source code.  Likely you or someone in the community can find the problem in the implementation.  It might be an edge case.

Er wait...
bncbnc
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
October 24, 2011, 01:48:33 PM
 #3

You should check the SolidCoin source code.  Likely you or someone in the community can find the problem in the implementation.  It might be an edge case.

Er wait...

haha!


I Upgraded the Litecoin client, and now it works fine. Still no luck for solidcoin though Sad

Oh well!
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
October 24, 2011, 02:24:33 PM
 #4

This thread is perfect example of the issues with closed source. 


You can try petitioning the glorious leader.  If he feels your petition is worthwhile me may devotes some of his $150/hr time into looking for a solution.  Nobody but the glorious leader is allowed to look at the code in this "decentralized" network though.
BitterTea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
October 24, 2011, 02:26:00 PM
 #5

This thread is perfect example of the issues with closed source. 


You can try petitioning the glorious leader.  If he feels your petition is worthwhile me may devotes some of his $150/hr time into looking for a solution.  Nobody but the glorious leader is allowed to look at the code in this "decentralized" network though.

But the source will be released very soon now!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!