Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 04:08:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Macbook Pro with ATI 6750M - What kind of speeds should I be getting?  (Read 7760 times)
t0ny
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
March 26, 2011, 09:57:27 AM
 #1

With my i7 2.2GHz Macbook Pro with a ATI 6750m card I'm getting ~33,700 khash/s with DiabloMiner.

I've only tested it with DiabloMiner on OSX because I can't get pyopencl to compile and opencl under Windows 7 does not seem to be working.

So is this normal for my card? Or should I be tried harder to get pyopencl to work?

Also 1 mhash/s = 1,000 khash/s?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481040520
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481040520

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481040520
Reply with quote  #2

1481040520
Report to moderator
1481040520
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481040520

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481040520
Reply with quote  #2

1481040520
Report to moderator
1481040520
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481040520

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481040520
Reply with quote  #2

1481040520
Report to moderator
nster
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
March 26, 2011, 10:23:23 AM
 #2

yea 1Mh = 1000 Kh...

those numbers are too bad, though they seem to be improvable.

167q1CHgVjzLCwQwQvJ3tRMUCrjfqvSznd Donations are welcome Smiley Please be kind if I helped
niooron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190


View Profile
March 26, 2011, 04:14:04 PM
 #3

Those numbers are terrible for a 480 shader card. Have you tried using the beta 2.4 opencl sdk on windows 7?

14dxwuQwkQiLbZjJFfciZ26xSGdRU5mKEp
t0ny
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
March 26, 2011, 09:28:45 PM
 #4

I got pyopencl to work and with poclbm's miner I'm getting around 43 mhash/s. 10 mhash/s improvement Smiley.
ArtForz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
March 26, 2011, 09:36:15 PM
 #5

Still pretty bad.
That GPU should be capable of ~ 68Mhash/s.

bitcoin: 1Fb77Xq5ePFER8GtKRn2KDbDTVpJKfKmpz
i0coin: jNdvyvd6v6gV3kVJLD7HsB5ZwHyHwAkfdw
AllenH
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
May 16, 2011, 08:56:46 AM
 #6

I too am not doing too hot here on a MacbookPro 15" Mid 2011 with HD ATI 6750M.

Getting only 35-38 Mhash/sec or so Undecided

I'm running the Bitcoin app with gui, and have DiabloMiner running in terminal (I assume bitcoin.app runs bitcoind under the hood of the gui).

Will attempt: installing the pyopencl items and will attempt to use the other miner and report back.  I'm forcing the discrete chip to be used with gfxCardStatus menu item.  I have some work open in various apps currently- will attempt to restart and retry tomorrow as well.

Any tips greatly appreciated.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!