Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 05:37:21 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Dual XFX 7870?  (Read 434 times)
haan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
March 02, 2014, 09:28:29 PM
 #1

Cant seem to get past 315 for gpu 0 and 300 for gpu 1. I have asked from different sources and tried different TC and clock settings to no avail. The settings on litecoin.info suggest this card gets 375. It seams as if cgminer isn't reading the setting in the bat file because the intensity always starts at 17 even if I set it differently in the bat file. Also, why are they different hashrates even though they are the exact same card and settings? I changed the settings in cgminer and made sure they are equally clocked.

My current bat file:

del *.bin

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://global.wemineltc.com:3335 -u XXXX -p XXXX -g 1 -I 19 --gpu-engine 850 --gpu-memclock 1500 --thread-concurrency 16000 -w 256
1513143441
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513143441

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513143441
Reply with quote  #2

1513143441
Report to moderator
1513143441
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513143441

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513143441
Reply with quote  #2

1513143441
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin-Qt, which will follow the rules of the network no matter what miners do. Even if every miner decided to create 1000 bitcoins per block, full nodes would stick to the rules and reject those blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513143441
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513143441

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513143441
Reply with quote  #2

1513143441
Report to moderator
1513143441
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513143441

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513143441
Reply with quote  #2

1513143441
Report to moderator
1513143441
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513143441

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513143441
Reply with quote  #2

1513143441
Report to moderator
Minerist
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80


View Profile
March 02, 2014, 09:42:19 PM
 #2

Try -g 2 maybe.
And speed can vary because one of the cards is driving monitor/teamviewer or just so the cards are a bit different.
haan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
March 02, 2014, 10:52:07 PM
 #3

Try -g 2 maybe.

Didn't seem to help. Any other suggestions?
haan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
March 02, 2014, 11:16:43 PM
 #4

I am also getting a lot of hardware errors.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!