Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 08:27:33 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: fforforest Reputation Thread  (Read 1038 times)
fforforest
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
March 02, 2014, 10:22:32 PM
 #1

Leaserig.net rep thread
1513499253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513499253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513499253
Reply with quote  #2

1513499253
Report to moderator
1513499253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513499253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513499253
Reply with quote  #2

1513499253
Report to moderator
1513499253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513499253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513499253
Reply with quote  #2

1513499253
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513499253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513499253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513499253
Reply with quote  #2

1513499253
Report to moderator
1513499253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513499253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513499253
Reply with quote  #2

1513499253
Report to moderator
Zircoinium
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
March 06, 2014, 08:25:46 PM
 #2

Mining rig is not responding (OFF)

My email should have been provided to you if you needed to discuss anything


Resolved
delion19
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 03:48:22 AM
 #3

mining rig is not giving the promised hash power, less than half of what it is supposed to. Will I be compensated for loss?

Contacted by rig operator and resolution reached.

Gr8 support.
seerhaad
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 07:38:42 AM
 #4

Worst rig I have ever rent  Angry
fforforest
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 10:22:15 PM
 #5

I'm sorry you feel this way, but its hard for me to know what happens after the rent time is over. Please PM while its happening.

From time to time the LeaseRig proxy reports significantly less than the advertised hash rate when mining low difficulty coins. Please check your pool for the actual hashrate if you notice this occurring, my rigs are most likely mining at the correct hashrate, it's just the LeaseRig application reporting back incorrectly. And the hashrate will fluctuate quite a bit when your rent it for a short amount time, but if it was for the whole duration please tell me so we can arrange some sort of compensation.

Regards

djeZo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 08, 2014, 11:14:27 PM
 #6

I'm sorry you feel this way, but its hard for me to know what happens after the rent time is over. Please PM while its happening.

From time to time the LeaseRig proxy reports significantly less than the advertised hash rate when mining low difficulty coins. Please check your pool for the actual hashrate if you notice this occurring, my rigs are most likely mining at the correct hashrate, it's just the LeaseRig application reporting back incorrectly. And the hashrate will fluctuate quite a bit when your rent it for a short amount time, but if it was for the whole duration please tell me so we can arrange some sort of compensation.

Regards



I suggest you use new proxy - the issue of reported low hashpower with big rigs has been fixed.

tseug
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
March 13, 2014, 10:11:07 PM
 #7

Decent rig, fluctuates a lot (and I'm not sure bit I think it peaks closer to 13.5-14 MH/s rather than the stated 14.5) but for high profitability coins (eg, today's SPA launch) just the job. Helped me make 500% profit even with a late start.

Would have rehired had I had more BTC liquid at the time. Sadly the SPA payouts were too late and by then it was hired for a long time.

Overall would recommend for throwing some high MH/s at a potentionally highly profitable coin launch.

COMM: CWjCf3Pb6vAgpRxbP2CKQQFLBXYuS7axpG
SHA: STpwADnhpYk7ZAMRmJvFDJaXSSby3LpGiu
cryptofunk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372


View Profile
March 14, 2014, 02:48:54 PM
 #8

I'm sorry you feel this way, but its hard for me to know what happens after the rent time is over. Please PM while its happening.

From time to time the LeaseRig proxy reports significantly less than the advertised hash rate when mining low difficulty coins. Please check your pool for the actual hashrate if you notice this occurring, my rigs are most likely mining at the correct hashrate, it's just the LeaseRig application reporting back incorrectly. And the hashrate will fluctuate quite a bit when your rent it for a short amount time, but if it was for the whole duration please tell me so we can arrange some sort of compensation.

Regards



I suggest you use new proxy - the issue of reported low hashpower with big rigs has been fixed.

I've just leased this rig and had a bad experience for the second time, the rig has issues with some pool site and the owner isn't really willing to carry it's end of the deal and look any further than changing pools to see it he gets better hashrates.

Last night I've leased multiple rigs that were all hashing towards the same pool.  All the rigs had not issue hashing but this rig. The owner response was I saw a stratum disconnect, changed your pool, everything looks good, I'm going to bed now (this is to the first message, not after multiple messages).

I stayed up very late, made sure that my other leased rig had not stratum disconnect and none had any issues.  

Overview of all


Speed of his rig


Speed of Krisna's rig: (Tademybit pool for entire duration)


Speed of Scrypt005's rig: (Trademybit pool for entire duration)


Speed of Websystems2 rig: (Trademybit pool for entire duration)


The only difference between his rig and the other one is the fact that he says it keeps having stratum disconnects issues AND is using LeaseRigProxy.  The owner keeps saying he's in a top notch multi redundant datacenter and doesn't look any further, he just switch the pools to another pool site and says that it works therefore it's to pool site.  That still leaves the proxy.

My advice to you, stay away from this owner, this is the second time I get burned with him and my gut feeling is telling me it has something to do the the LeaseRigProxy and there are many others like me that just didn't spoke up.  

The only owners I've ever had issues with were all Proxy users but in most cases we rule out the LeaseRig speed because I can see the pool hash and the owner also shares cgminer snapshots and I can know by looking at the number of accepted shars ans WU numbers that the rig is running smoothly.  

This one is the only one (Proxy rig) denying everything like he's living in a parallel universe because his rig can hash just fine with some pools but not others.   Read up the thread and you'll get a fair sense of how you'll be handled if you have an issue just by reading his replies, condescending and in denial.

In the end, his rig has the capability of giving you the posted hashrate but only on some pool, not all.  I can say this with confidence because it's the second time I have a problem with this rig owner.

If you really want this rig, rent it for an hour at first, if you can't get the hashrate on the pool you want to mine stay away from this guy as you'll just be throwing your money out the window, he won't be looking any further than his CGMiner window and will put the blame on you so that he doesn't have to issue a credit or extension and that your contract finishes ASAP.

Here's is last reply to me
Hi,

For gods sake, all my rigs are hosted in a tier 3 facility in sweden, redundancy power and network with backbone connection all through europe.
No other rigs had any problems and this one does not have any problems but the stratum connection lost message, which is all gone as soon as I change the pool, so stop telling me its not the pool.

So for the fifth time there is no problem with my rigs.

Regards

For the record, the owner messaged me 4 times, ones of which was to say he was going to bed.  I will let you be the judge and will very happily share all unedited sent & received message with anyone who wants to see them.

A simple test would have been to point one of the miner to the pool directly instead of going through the proxy to exclude the proxy as being the source of the problem but as I've just said, this owner CGMiner's window is God and always indicates what the problem is.  Rulling out possible point of failure isn't an option, he'll just say that the problem is your pool because his hosting the rig in a top notch data center.  I'm also running my own rig in a multi isp redundant datacenter and have never had issues with pools that couldn't be resolved by tweaking a couple of settings and going through an elimination process to find the culprit.  

I just wish LeaseRig had a reputation system, this guy would have been flagged long ago, the fact that we have to go to bitcointalk likely prevents a lot of users from speaking up against this condescending owner with nearly absent customer service skills and very sloppy troubleshooting approach.  After all, I got burned with this owner before and didn't post a message on his reputation thread.

In conclusion, this rig can reach the posted speed, I'm not saying it doesn't.  It has some very serious issues with some pool sites so beware of that if you want to go ahead.  What I can assure you is that customer service is really bad, the owner tends to be rude and condescending, if he sees a rejected, a stale or a pool disconnection it will automatically be your fault even if the rest of the leaserig community is mining just fine with those same pools.  My advice would be to minimize your risk by renting multiple 3 or 4Mhs rigs at the same posted price, this way you'll get the same hashrate, likely get a customer service oriented owner and end up paying the same price and won't loose a whole bunch of BTC for a rig that can't mine the pool you need it to.  I sure learned my lesson!

Hope this helps someone

UPDATE:
It only took 5 minutes of my time and 2 PMs with djeZo to find that the problem is with the LeaseRigProxy when acting for multiple miners, it is reusing the same worker name for all rigs and that can triggers disconnections by the pool operators.  The owner didn't even bother checking and it turns out that the problem is exactly where I was telling him it was, in the Proxy!  There was no issue with the pool, anybody around the world could mine the pool just fine, the problem was with the proxy and the fact that it's a beta and isn't perfect. Aggregating multiple rigs being a proxy is an innovative idea with a lot of potential but the truth and the matter is that it is new territory and still needs some tweaking.

This could have been solved by using different worker names in each miners (without proxy) or by simply terminating the contract if the owner didn't want to deal with the hassle.  As I have said in my initial post, simply trying to switch one miner to not use the proxy would have proven my point.

Keep this in mind in the future if you lease a LeaseRigProxy rig there is a chance that your pool won't allow an unlimited number of connections to be made on the same worker name and you may be stuck having to hash something you don't want to just because you are stuck in a contract with an uncooperative owner.  In my case I was leasing the rig because my pool was offering double LTC payouts, it made no financial sense to be hashing the only "working" pool since the return on that one was just .006BTC per MHs and it really only was there as a backup.
fforforest
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
March 15, 2014, 04:43:33 PM
 #9

Quote from: cryptofunk
<walloftext>
I dont get what you are complaining about I told you it was nothing wrong with my rigs, so if its the proxy I cant do anything about it. If you have complains about the proxy take it up in the leaserig thread or djezo, its not my fault.

I even changed the pool to a working one and told you there is something wrong with the pool/proxy and you keep changing it back to the bad pool.

BUT you got a point so I will split my rigs up on three more proxys to deal with the problem.









djeZo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532


View Profile
March 15, 2014, 10:46:02 PM
 #10

The only one to blame here is pool. If the pool don't follow stratum specifications, nothing we can do about it. Most/major pools allow multiple connections with same worker name - that is the standard. You should contact pool owners and tell them about the issue, so they can upgrade the pool to get rid of the issue.

Nothing can be changed in proxy either. I cannot make it perform only single connection from multiple workers, because all rigs would be doing same work (duplicate work). Solution would be to make a proxy-pool - but that is another story and another large project to create. Using different usernames for every single connection is another possible solution, but would be extremely messy to configure - customers usually don't even configure pools correctly; it is not reasonable to expect them to configure usernames for multiple instances inside each LRP (which is variable number and can easily change even during single lease runtime - eg. by provider reorganizing his rigs internally); failure to configure usernames properly would result in lots of rejects and very bad LRP performance.

cryptofunk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372


View Profile
March 16, 2014, 01:49:42 AM
 #11

djeZo, the easiest thing would be to add a warning that some stratum pool operators implement custom stratum implementations that may not be compatible with the proxy, try before complaining, you've been warned kinda thing.  People have been mining for months/years this way without issues, you can't blame the pools only, before your innovation nobody had an issue.  Sure you've identified a flaw in implementation of some operators but it wasn't an issue for anyone before you released your proxy.  You can't just brush it away and let people waste their money because you're implementation is *100% stratum specification compliant*.  Pools existed before your proxy, these pools have very solid up time and people have been mining these pool for a long time without any issue.  I don't see why everybody tries to push the problems onto someone else, just let people be aware of the possible issue and move on, there's still a lot of value in the proxy, it's only a matter of making an informed decision.

fforforest:  I just wished you looked into my suspicions about the proxy and we could have easily found a resolution instead of just dismissing everything.  My "wall of text" was very objective and says that your rig can reach the posted speed.

In any case, this discussion has now nothing to do with this owner's reputation thread, whether or not you decide to disclose is your decision to make but it would potentially avoid what just happened, I assume neither myself or the owner are happy with how things turned out (whether the customer, the owner, the proxy or the pool is responsible).

Moving on
lovethesunshine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
March 23, 2014, 07:28:56 PM
 #12

Rented the rig sha-2 rig today (175gh) worked great only the speed was stuck at 150gh got an hour extra so great provider would sure rent again! A+++
lajz99
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile
March 27, 2014, 01:44:19 AM
 #13

Renting 2 x 568gh/s rigs right now and only getting about half that in actual speed...

bobby88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148


View Profile
April 08, 2014, 12:27:45 AM
 #14

i rent  175 Ghs not 97 GHs top mister Smiley
Aldur1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73


www.bitex.co.uk - A new begining in cryptotech


View Profile WWW
April 09, 2014, 05:57:03 AM
 #15

Good rig, stable, will lease again when I have more spare BTC Wink

Donations: 1PX1uRHtWzYLBdbbRm2nbhqS3H4QcxqDkD
Bitcoin OTC WoT: http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=aldur1
https://www.facebook.com/BitEx.Cryptocurrency.Solutions
https://twitter.com/bitEX_Ltd
http://instagram.com/bitex_ltd
http://www.linkedin.com/company/bitex-ltd
<html>
<a href="http://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/users/13963/hafnero">
<img src="http://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/users/flair/13963.png" width="208" height="58" alt="profile for hafnero at Bitcoin Stack Exchange, Q&amp;A for Bitcoin crypto-currency enthusiasts" title="profile for hafnero at Bitcoin Stack Exchange, Q&amp;A for Bitcoin crypto-currency enthusiasts">
</a>
</html>
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!