Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2018, 10:49:21 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: solved  (Read 72 times)
TheBitcoinBadger
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 30, 2018, 02:08:51 PM
 #1

solved
1537526961
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537526961

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537526961
Reply with quote  #2

1537526961
Report to moderator
1537526961
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537526961

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537526961
Reply with quote  #2

1537526961
Report to moderator
1537526961
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537526961

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537526961
Reply with quote  #2

1537526961
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537526961
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537526961

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537526961
Reply with quote  #2

1537526961
Report to moderator
1537526961
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537526961

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537526961
Reply with quote  #2

1537526961
Report to moderator
Foxpup
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1128



View Profile
August 30, 2018, 02:22:51 PM
 #2

Bitnodes is not always accurate. If you have any incoming connections at all from other nodes, you are reachable. You can verify that the port is open by trying to connect to it from an outside machine (even just with telnet or something; you don't need another Bitcoin node for this).

Will pretend to do unverifiable things (while actually eating an enchilada-style burrito) for bitcoins: 1K6d1EviQKX3SVKjPYmJGyWBb1avbmCFM4
bob123
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 568



View Profile WWW
August 30, 2018, 02:32:07 PM
 #3

Do you have the 'Allow Incoming connections' box ticked in the settings of core ?

Outgoing and incoming connections are seperated. You need to allow incoming connections to be reachable from outside of your home network.

There are several sites available online which can check whether your machine is reachable on specific ports. You may try this out. It takes half a minute and you know whether your machine is reachable.

jackg
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1102


View Profile
August 30, 2018, 08:25:11 PM
 #4

Hello Bitcoiners,

i run a full node with 14 connections at the moment, so i share the blockchain to other peers. port forwarding in the router is enabled.

Total connections is a bit of a useless figure.
Usually this would happen that it doesn't show up on bitnodes due to bitnodes being faulty or the port not being opened. Also, if your core sin't synced, there will be no incoming connections? Is there a bar at the bottom that says you're a certain amount of time behind (few years/months)?

TheBitcoinBadger
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 11:44:40 AM
 #5

thx for your replies. at this point, i think bitnodes API is shit.

if something changes, i will post here.
DaveF
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 781
Merit: 542


If you can read this you are too close.


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2018, 08:53:42 PM
 #6

You can cheat a bit.
Install the client on another machine outside your network.
Start the sync, then from the console do an addnode and give it your IP/Port or you can add it in your bitcoin.conf file.
Then do a getpeerinfo and see if you see it.
-Dave
ranochigo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1086


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2018, 01:42:04 AM
 #7

Go to canyouseeme.org and check if your port is open.

Are you behind any proxy/VPN for your browser and your Bitcoin Core? Bitnodes tests the connection using your IP that they get when you visit the page. If you're behind a proxy or VPN, they would end up testing the wrong IP.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!