Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2018, 12:35:01 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Cant get gpu riser to work? massive fail gigabyte 970a motherboard  (Read 45 times)
rollingyojimbo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 10:33:50 PM
 #1

i just bought 6 rosewill gpu risers ( model number is RCRC-18002) and i cant get any of them to work. i only have 2 rx 570s and my monitor wont even turn on when trying to use them i cant even get into the bios. im using a gigabyte 970a d3p motherboard. the gpus only work if i directly place them in the pci e 16x and 4x slot. ive tried a few options in the bios but somethings not right because i doubt all 6 are faulty. this is an older motherboard anyone know what im missing here or what option has to be turned on in the bios? and no its not the famous "enable 4g" because this motherboard does not have that option.
1544920501
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544920501

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544920501
Reply with quote  #2

1544920501
Report to moderator
100% New Software
PC, Mac, Android, & HTML5 Clients
Krill Rakeback
Low Rake
Bitcoin Poker 3.0
Bad Beat Jackpot
SwC Poker Relaunch
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544920501
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544920501

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544920501
Reply with quote  #2

1544920501
Report to moderator
1544920501
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544920501

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544920501
Reply with quote  #2

1544920501
Report to moderator
1544920501
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544920501

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544920501
Reply with quote  #2

1544920501
Report to moderator
Fenya96
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 7

Sonata.ai


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2018, 11:12:11 PM
 #2

I think you should post (ask your question) in the Mining support subforum, it is more likely that someone from there is able to help you. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?board=40.0

Sonata.ai   ●●   The only cryptocurrency exchange you will ever need
──────────      │█│     JOIN WHITELIST     │█│      ──────────
rollingyojimbo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2018, 11:13:10 PM
 #3

maybe the admin will move it to that category. anyway tho anyone know how to get these to work with this mobo?
TMG
Copper Member
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 03, 2018, 08:21:28 AM
 #4

i doubt all 6 are faulty.
It's possible though.

I think you should post (ask your question) in the Mining support subforum, it is more likely that someone from there is able to help you. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?board=40.0
The appropriate board is Mining (Altcoins): https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?board=160.0

maybe the admin will move it to that category.
Why wait when you can do it by yourself: Click move topic from bottom left corner of the page.

▮▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▮▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▮
Follow me on Steemit @tmg1
▮▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▮▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▮
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!