Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 07:58:17 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How many khashs/s are you crunching?  (Read 1651 times)
Inedible
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


What doesn't kill you only makes you sicker!


View Profile
July 20, 2010, 09:14:18 PM
 #1

I'm currently doing a total of 2600 khash/s on two computers. 1050 on my laptop and 1550 on my desktop.

What's your count?  Grin

If this post was useful, interesting or entertaining, then you've misunderstood. 1N6rmaDiPf8ke3mx8217NykAMDZXkX713x
1481183897
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481183897

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481183897
Reply with quote  #2

1481183897
Report to moderator
1481183897
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481183897

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481183897
Reply with quote  #2

1481183897
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Bitcoiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
July 20, 2010, 09:16:06 PM
 #2

2500 on desktop (linux), and 300 on laptop (could be 600, but it would overheat) (Windows 7)

http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=161.0 Smiley

Want to thank me for this post? Donate here! Flip your coins over to: 13Cq8AmdrqewatRxEyU2xNuMvegbaLCvEe  Smiley
Inedible
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


What doesn't kill you only makes you sicker!


View Profile
July 20, 2010, 09:17:41 PM
 #3

2500 on desktop (linux), and 300 on laptop (could be 600, but it would overheat) (Windows 7)

http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=161.0 Smiley

Oops - sorry! Redundant thread - a mod is welcome to delete this one at his/her pleasure.  Cheesy

If this post was useful, interesting or entertaining, then you've misunderstood. 1N6rmaDiPf8ke3mx8217NykAMDZXkX713x
Inedible
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


What doesn't kill you only makes you sicker!


View Profile
July 20, 2010, 09:34:53 PM
 #4

2500 on desktop (linux), and 300 on laptop (could be 600, but it would overheat) (Windows 7)

http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=161.0 Smiley

Bitcoiner, before someone does delete this thread, do you know if my debug.log should have "proof-of-work" in it. It only has a log of khash/s.

Is this correct or is my client/setup borked? I ask because in the thread you refer to, it would appear that it should be in my logs but isn't  Huh

If this post was useful, interesting or entertaining, then you've misunderstood. 1N6rmaDiPf8ke3mx8217NykAMDZXkX713x
Bitcoiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
July 20, 2010, 10:47:42 PM
 #5

2500 on desktop (linux), and 300 on laptop (could be 600, but it would overheat) (Windows 7)

http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=161.0 Smiley

Bitcoiner, before someone does delete this thread, do you know if my debug.log should have "proof-of-work" in it. It only has a log of khash/s.

Is this correct or is my client/setup borked? I ask because in the thread you refer to, it would appear that it should be in my logs but isn't  Huh

I unfortunately can't answer this question cause I have no idea Wink. I think one of the mods would probably be able to help out with this one! I've also seen a couple of threads related to this; could it be that "proof-of-work" only appears once coins have been generated?

Want to thank me for this post? Donate here! Flip your coins over to: 13Cq8AmdrqewatRxEyU2xNuMvegbaLCvEe  Smiley
Inedible
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


What doesn't kill you only makes you sicker!


View Profile
July 20, 2010, 10:50:21 PM
 #6

I unfortunately can't answer this question cause I have no idea Wink. I think one of the mods would probably be able to help out with this one! I've also seen a couple of threads related to this; could it be that "proof-of-work" only appears once coins have been generated?

From what I can gather, it looks like it might also appear when you put through a transaction.

If this post was useful, interesting or entertaining, then you've misunderstood. 1N6rmaDiPf8ke3mx8217NykAMDZXkX713x
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!