Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 12:56:26 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 6990 Hashrates?  (Read 2053 times)
Cablesaurus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302



View Profile WWW
March 27, 2011, 06:35:43 PM
 #1

Wondering if anyone's seen performance and hash rates on the new 6990 card?

PCIe Extender Cables; Dummy Plugs, Fans; PSU Cables; Cases & More
Visit www.Cablesaurus.com and our forum thread at http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=6128.0
1480942586
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480942586

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480942586
Reply with quote  #2

1480942586
Report to moderator
1480942586
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480942586

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480942586
Reply with quote  #2

1480942586
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480942586
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480942586

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480942586
Reply with quote  #2

1480942586
Report to moderator
1480942586
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480942586

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480942586
Reply with quote  #2

1480942586
Report to moderator
Garrett Burgwardt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
March 27, 2011, 08:39:01 PM
 #2

Mine hashed away stock at 300 mh/s per GPU - but ther are some bugs with the driver, hardware accelerated stuff doesn't play nice with running miners. PITA.

Overclocked to 900 mhz, I get 350 mh/s Smiley
Cablesaurus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 302



View Profile WWW
March 27, 2011, 09:06:04 PM
 #3

How does its power consumption compare to the 5970?

PCIe Extender Cables; Dummy Plugs, Fans; PSU Cables; Cases & More
Visit www.Cablesaurus.com and our forum thread at http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=6128.0
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
March 28, 2011, 12:19:30 AM
 #4

Uses 50 more watts, and requires two 8-pin power connectors(6970)

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
nster
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
March 28, 2011, 07:29:56 AM
 #5

Mine hashed away stock at 300 mh/s per GPU - but ther are some bugs with the driver, hardware accelerated stuff doesn't play nice with running miners. PITA.

Overclocked to 900 mhz, I get 350 mh/s Smiley

try:

http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4292.0

will definitively help with temps and power consumption. My power consumption is lower than stock, yet I have a ~17% OC on core and ~23% increase in Mh/s

NO voltage change

167q1CHgVjzLCwQwQvJ3tRMUCrjfqvSznd Donations are welcome Smiley Please be kind if I helped
Garrett Burgwardt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350



View Profile
March 28, 2011, 10:32:37 AM
 #6

I game with my card too, so I'll pass on gimping the memory clocks.
Beremat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118


View Profile
March 28, 2011, 11:02:42 AM
 #7

I game with my card too, so I'll pass on gimping the memory clocks.
If you're on Windows, it's very easy to set up profiles with ATI Tray Tools and definitely worth it.
nster
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
March 29, 2011, 10:54:10 PM
 #8

I accidentally game at 300 mem clock and it isn't that bad LOL

167q1CHgVjzLCwQwQvJ3tRMUCrjfqvSznd Donations are welcome Smiley Please be kind if I helped
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!